We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Stars”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sarasota
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    228
    225
    169
    181
See reviews for
308
283
76
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Yes, the hotel is dated but the property is very very clean and the rooms smell wonderful. It is a very nice place to stay. The property is huge. I had 2 different rooms both on the waterside and the views were incredible. My second room in the Club building was amazing with a full kitchen, granite everywhere, 2 large closets and the one of the best beds that I have slept in in my life. The towels were big and fluffy. I brought the left over soap home because I loved the citrus smell. I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast. This was my first time having waffles and they were absolutely great. The staff is very friendly and they inquire as to if everything is going well. I also enjoyed the afternoon popcorn. It was good, salty and buttery the way I like it. I like quaint. The location was very close to where I wanted to go. I felt the staff really cared that I enjoyed my stay. I booked this by phone a day before I came and they found me one of the last available rooms. You do have to climb the stairs because there is no elevator but that is ok, Climbing the stairs gave me a good wake up call that I need to resume exercising. The parking is ample, no problems there. But the highlight here is the staff, just the best of the best.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the waterside. It was recommended on here and I read it and followed the suggestion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslawlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Lesla,

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed all we have to offer and that you noticed how clean our property is. Cleanliness is one of the most important things to us. I am also very happy our staff treated you well. Customer service is another thing we work very hard on.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Our room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. That is really all the positive things I can say. The room needs a new paint job. The bathroom needed to be cleaned. By that I mean scrubbed! The shower floor was disgusting! The air conditioner was something else! The flap over the controls fell off every time I opened it. I finally gave up trying to regulate the temperature. I would have called the front desk but was too aggravated to bother. I just wanted the morning to come so we could leave. Will not stay at this hotel again and definitely do not recommend staying here.

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel8653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear LoveToTravel,

I am so so sorry that your stay was anything less than perfect. I will be sure to look into the A/C flap and have this fixed immediately. I will also discuss the cleanliness issue with my executive housekeeper as this is very unlike our property and I will address it immediately for you.

Thank you again for your thoughts.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were only supposed to stay 1 night and instead it turned into a nice three day mini vacation! The hotel waterside has the rooms literally 10 steps from the sea wall and water. The pool is built into the sea wall and the tiki bar and restaurant serve food right at the pool. I felt like i was in a commercial. We enjoyed every minute of this place! Tom the manager was so helpful in finding us a rental car and restaurants to eat at and also sent us to the Art area of downtown and to St Armands (sp) circle on the beach. We will be back! Thank you to everyone at this hotel!

Room Tip: ask for the water side ... its wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear JN,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am so happy to hear you decided to extend your vacation and stay with us a couple extra days. We look forward to seeing you again shortly.

Sincerely,

Navid Kichi
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Property: Ramada Sarasota
Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing