We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The best hotel on out 2011 Florida trip. New and really nice room. Great breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agiasone, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We hope you will return to Florida soon again to stay with us. We wish you safe travels back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    208
    52
    27
    14
See reviews for
231
172
24
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place hotel. Our family group (4 adults, one child, 1 enfant) stayed here while visiting the nearby Siesta Key public beach (one of the "top 10" in the nation). Entering the hotel I was struck by the welcoming feel and nice decor. After a quick check-in by efficient staff, I was given briefing and tour of many of the common areas and guest amenities. This includes ample parking, free wi-fi throughout hotel, guest computer area, guest pantry, small bar and 24-hour food service area that offers small meals and Starbucks coffee, "Grab-and-Go" food items, pool and sauna, daily hot breakfast (with additional breakfast items for sale). The clean rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds, compact refrigerator, small office desk area, and "42" flat screen TV. The highlight of our visit was the very helpful staff. Every need was anticipated and every request (including room changes to better accomodate our group) were handled promptly and efficiently. If you're looking for a great hotel with great staff and prime location, this is a place to seriously consider.

Room Tip: The one king room w/adjoining double queen room is perfect for a large family (5-8) group
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agiasone, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
We hope you enjoyed fun in the sun at Siesta Key Beach, which is now ranked #1 in the Nation! Thank you for commenting on our staff's helpfulness. We try very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us to the fullest extent. Be sure to visit other Hyatt Place hotels on your travels, as their are now over 160 of them open nationwide. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

While on a week in Florida my partner and I stayed here for 3 nights when we were in Sarasota. This is a great Hyatt Place. It's near the airport but everything is so close in Sarasota. It takes maybe 10-15 minutes to drive to Siesta Key, and even less to go to the downtown Sarasota area and main shopping area (can't remember what it's called at the moment but it's the big tourist spot). It's a no frills hotel, you check yourself in but there's free breakfast and wifi which was actually really fast unlike at the Hyatt Place in Fort Lauderdale. Overall great experience and would highly recommend.

The rooms are great because they all have a separate bar type area with a mini fridge and a sink with a desk for work etc. The TVs are all LCD and have the great Hyatt Plug on the side which easily lets you connect literally any type of device to it from an iPod to Laptop.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leemoreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, fl
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We enjoyed staying at this Hyatt Place. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had two adjoining rooms which made it perfect for the kids to sleep/play in one room, while we were in the other room.
Having a free breakfast at the hotel was convenient: cereals, bagels, fresh fruit, and yogurt were offered every morning. You could also order eggs or waffles for an extra charge.
The pool was clean and easily accessible. We were a bit farther from the beach than we wanted to be, so we considered going to another hotel closer to the beach. After a couple of days though, we decided to stay: the drive wasn't too bad and moving didn't outweigh the pros of a huge room and free breakfast.
The hotel also has laundry rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor. I would recommend bringing some detergent from home or buying some from a store. The hotel offers detergent for $1.50, but it's a small box and it's powder.
Two staff members were particularly helpful: Carmelo, who seemed to be the manager or supervisor (he also made my son's eggs every morning) and Paul, who seemed to do everything else: make cappuccinos, check in guests, help with breakfast. They were friendly and made our stay even more pleasant.

Room Tip: For a family, ask about adjoining rooms. We stayed on the first floor which made it easy to get to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This hotel supposedly brews Starbucks coffee, but I drink Starbucks coffee often and have never tasted any this bad. Several times we complained about it, and the second day a manager brewed us an ok cup at our insistence, apparently brewing the coffee much stronger, but the staff still didn't seem interested until the morning we were checking out, when the manager brewed another fairly decent pot of coffee and gave us a complimentary cup (big deal-- after having to drive to McDonald's all week for decent coffee).
The room was large but uncomfortably laid out for most travelers; it looked like it should have been used for business meetings, since half the space was fairly open with a large couch against the wall, a desk for a computer, and a small bar area. The beds were tucked behind a light divider, with the sink right in front of the beds, a tiny bathroom and probably a 2 foot closet, where about 1 foot was visible. The room was fairly clean, beds were comfortable, the a/c worked ok, but the complimentary breakfast was unremarkable at best, no eggs, just cereal, toast, mixed fruit, warm milk, and that lousy coffee. Eggs and other foods were available at extra cost however.
We also had a laughable (or frustrating, depending on your mood) mix-up with the billing of our room. Since we had gone to Sarasota for a wedding, we received 3 days discount for the wedding rate and then were to be charged a slightly higher price for the next 2 days. Hotels often have differing rates depending on days of the week, so we didn't think anything about it. However, on the day that we were to be charged the higher amount, we were called by the front desk no fewer than 3 times to physically go to the front desk to validate this change and affirm that we were staying there for the extra 2 days at the higher price.
The day we left the manager did seem to care that we may have had some concerns, but the attitude of some of the other staff during our stay could best be described as "disinterested". In other words, I felt that this hotel is not one that "pampers" their guests, but it was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historyz-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The hotel overall was great considering the price but I would not recommend staying here if you are a light sleeper. We were awakened at 3:00 am to some loud guys partying in the next room over. Then, later that am, we were awakened again by some very loud children. Prob a good place for business travelers, but not for leisure. Also, the hotel should really consider putting tile around the sinks instead of the carpet that is there now.....

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scuba002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agiasone, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance you received from other guests. It is not fun to be awaken in the middle of the night by unwanted noise and you deserve every right to get a great night's sleep when staying with us! We would suggest in the future, if you had not done so already, that you immediately notify staff of such an experience so that we may resolve the situation.

We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future and please consider staying at other Hyatt Place hotels when traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Stayed 2 nights for a family wedding- party of 15. staff was always pleasant and accomodating. motel was very clean, attention to detail. complimentary breakfast was pleasing to all - nice dishes - unlike some chains where you are gicen styroforam plates, cups, plastic utensils. always a variety of food to purchase if one so chooses. in walking distance of the airport. close driving distance to st armands circle and lido beach. could not have asked for a nicer place to stay for such a happy occasion. thank you hyatt place for contributing to an awesome family celebration

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guamgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,058 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
682 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 48 in Sarasota
922 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Address: 950 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2848
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing