We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Inn(Sarasota)
View Hotel
Family Inn(Sarasota)
View Hotel
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
397
229
54
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
229
54
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsringling museumbreakfast sandwichfree breakfastdesk areasitting areasarasota bradenton airportwithin milesyogurthot itemsrooms are largeclean hotelthe breakfast areafitness centermini fridgeup to dateking bedwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Excellent, excellent, excellent! I was surprised at the value of this very beautiful hotel - the rooms are quite large, well appointed, many amenities, beds comfortable, the flat screens in the room are HUGE, and the hotel and halls are quite quiet - the only thing we heard from neighbors was their doors closing. The 'continental' breakfast is the best I've had : everything higher quality - pancetta, smoked gouda and egg sandwich on biscuits; next day spinach, egg, and mushroom on english muffin - very yummy in addition the usuals toast, bagels, yogurt -- and Starbucks coffee and tazo teas. Very good. The hotel is average in size, so you get more personal service. Highly recommended and will definitely return. Stay away from Holiday Inn by airport --- you will pay the same price and get half as much.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

After a long drive from West Palm Beach and staying at a lesser quality hotel in West Palm Beach I checked into The Hyatt Place and felt like I was at a Ritz Carlton. We were greeted by a very pleasant woman named Betsy who just made us feel like we were the most important person in Florida. She greeted us with a friendly hello, warm welcome, gave us advice on nearby attractions, restaurants, Sarasota in general and The Hyatt Place. I knew I was in a fine hotel as soon as she greeted us.

I got to the room and it was large, comfortable, well laid out with a very comfortable bed. There is a nice desk/work area and large couch in the sitting area. The TV was top of the line and bigger than most homes would ever have. Everything in the room was in place, neat and in perfect working order.

We went out to see a concert which was the purpose of this visit. Upon coming back to the hotel we were again greeted by Betsy who was just as pleasant as she was upon check in. Asked us about the concert, pointed out that they had 24 hour food and a nice little bar if we wanted a cocktail. She took a few more minutes to chat with us and just made us feel like our business was appreciated.

We got up to the room and watched TV in the very comfortable bed. The walls must be sound proofed or thick as we did not hear a peep once in our room and the hotel appeared to be full. Check out was equally as pleasant as check in. The continental breakfast offered a better variety of food than most full service restaurants. After a great breakfast we left with another desk clerk (Didn't get his name) thanking us for staying and a very friendly goodbye.

If you want luxury accommodations, great service and a friendly staff check out The Hyatt Place Sarasota. They treat you like gold.

Room Tip: If you see Betsy she's a wealth of information.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Beautiful, comfortable room with couch, desk, refrigerator. No airport noise at all. Food available in deli area all the time. A very short distance from the fabulous Ringling Museum complex. The only negative was that we were on the first floor and had to go to the 2nd floor for an ice machine (washer and dryer too).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed here by accident ... messed up priceline bid. Meant to be closer to ocean.

However, the hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. The pool area is very inviting and there is a bocchi ball court that we enjoyed. The staff even brought our food orders out to the pool even though it was not probably their responsibility.

Beach is not far away and of course the airport is right next door. Downtown Sarasota and all the excellent restaurants are only 5-10 mins away.

Despite the proximity to the airport, the rooms were quiet and comfortable. Layout of the new Hyatt Place hotels is excellent including a large 40+ inch LCD TV and a sectional sofa in the living room area that pulls out into a sleeper bed. Excellent design!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dirkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerlaPando, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Well, thanks to Priceline for their mess up! It was definitely our gain to have you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

For our recent stay in Sarasota, we booked the Hyatt Place near the airport. We were more than happy with this hotel. Although it is located right near the airport, a very handy spot for folks who are flying, because we were driving, we worried about the noise level. That was not a problem at all! In addition, our room was an excellent size with separate seating, desk, dry bar, shower/stool, and vanity areas. The decor of the hotel is modern and sleek, and the included breakfast was great. In addition, the hotel is located just down the street from the Ringling Estate where we spent a very enjoyable day. We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I think any area would be fine.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kernersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerlaPando, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thanks for your great review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews