We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying at a small B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Like staying at a small B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff, particularly Betsy who watched over us. She gave us good information on where to eat, what to see and what to do. Had a friendly smile and greeting every day. The breakfast is good and filling if simple. The coffee was great. They even have some fresh baked muffins and cookies to purchase. The rooms are comfortable and roomy with everything you need for a brief stay. Even though the hotel is across from the airport there is no aircraft noise. It is well situated across from the Ringling complex so it is easy to make that a morning stop and then go elsewhere during the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jag33437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    196
    47
    26
    13
See reviews for
217
166
22
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
310 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice place to stay, big rooms, not so big bathrooms, huge tv (40") comfortable sofa bed, breakfast included not the best we'd have, the pool was warm, overall a fine accomodation to stay a couple of days

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oelore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Rhode Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room is extremely clean and has a nice sitting/couch area to watch TV. I thought the location was fine to dowtown Sarasota and the price/value vs. location trade-off was well worth it. It was a short drive to the beaches and downtown. The breakfast buffet was fine with something for everone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_5_29_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel several years now for Labor Day weekend, with my sons soccer team. Rooms are very clean, decorated nicely, and beds and linens very comfy. I found it to be very quiet in the room, and the AC worked great and was not noisy at all. The staff is excellent, and very friendly and accommodating to our group. The breakfast is plentiful and tasty. We were allowed to bring in pasta/pizza from outside restaurant and use the food area in the evening for a team meal, and were allowed to use their plates/silverware/glasses. I'll definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KT4905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed at this property at the beginning of August, and found it to be clean and convenient. But there was a problem. I woke up the last morning with bites all over my legs; they were not there the night before. I used LinkedIn to try to connect with a manager of the hotel; my message explained the situation and told her my room number (332). The manager refused contact, and never replied.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skidogCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDWhite, Owner at Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
I regret that the General Manager did not reply to you when you tried to connect to her on LinkedIn. I am guessing that this was due to the fact that she left the company in the beginning of August to pursue another interest. I can assure you that the soon as my staff saw your post they called Ecolab to ensure that nothing was in the room and tried to reach out to you but were unable to do so. Please feel free to contact me so we can make sure that all of your concerns are addressed.

Sincerely,
Tom White
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We asked for a room on the third floor and the room came with two queen beds and a large sofa with a divider in between. It was a huge room, although the bath and toilet were a bit small.

The air conditioner worked fine in this room and in the third floor hallway.

Really nice TV, large selection of channels, terrific complimentary breakfast.

The bathtub drain clogged up but we called the front desk and a maintenance guy came right up and declogged the drain, The front desk also called back afterwards to see how it went, which I thought was a nice touch.

The area is convenient for visiting the Ringling College of Art and Design, which is why we were there. it's also right next to the airport. We knew beforehand that the area was more or less a high crime area, although it looks fairly nice. We didn't experience any problems, however,

Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrmgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
367 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

After reading glowing reviews of this property, my husband and I stayed here. Thank goodness it was only for one night. The air conditioner in the room roared...and I mean roared all night long. On, off. On, off. On, off. All night long. I was up every few minutes, and my husband who can sleep thru anything, also was awaken a few times. Funny...for all the air that blows, the a/c cannot get rid of the humidity in the room. This hotel deserves only one star; but, I'm giving it two stars for the good size of the room and the TV in the room. Also note that the neighborhood is a little sketchy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laplume9254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
5.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
8.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Address: 950 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing