We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite Returning Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Friendly desk agents - Clean lobby. Spacious room - very clean. Great quality for the price. Impressed with the location, which is actually right across the street from SRQ. We did get a chance to eat the hotel continental breakfast. It included - eggs, sausage, ceral, assortment of breads & fruit as well as coffee & juice. There were other variety of items as well.

Great hotel - location - bed quality and price. Very Pleased!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldiva1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel - clean and well maintained. I have stayed at this property many times for business and the staff always go out of their way to make sure that I am taken care of. During this last time, I was in a bit of a hurry upon to check out, the ladies even put some hot fresh pastries in a container for me to take for breakfast. Thank you Diane, Maria, and Betsy. I am looking forward to my next visit to your hotel!

If you are looking for a hotel with great customer service all while providing a clean and welcoming room - this is the best option in Sarasota!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3lildivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

From the moment you walk in to the Hyatt place hotel to think you have stepped into majestic flower garden, beautiful aroma, rooms are updated and spacious, every room, even a standard room looks like a suite. Staff will drive you and pick you up within 3-4 miles of the hotel. Hotel staff are A #1. A little bit more than I would like to spend for a business trip though. If your going with the family, go ahead, indulge!. Tip- I used Priceline the last time I booked and got at least 20.00 off the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaL470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was the first experience staying at a Hyatt Place and the experience exceeded expectations. Upon arrival we were greeted by Duana at check-in who made the process simple and seamless and who displayed a strong customer service sense. The room was spotless and spacious to allow for a greater sense of home away from home - a small refrigerator, desk and internet access.

The morning breakfast, included in the room rate, was comprehensive including fresh fruit and juices, eggs, breakfast sandwiches, donuts, cereal...just about anything you could have wanted. The tables and serving counters were clean and food presentation fresh and appealing. Betsy and Greg who worked at check-in and dining areas, were delightful to be around and exhibited a sense of commitment to the customer.

There were additional food options for purchase for lunch or dinner. The fresh chocolate cookies were delicious!

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDFCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff, particularly Betsy who watched over us. She gave us good information on where to eat, what to see and what to do. Had a friendly smile and greeting every day. The breakfast is good and filling if simple. The coffee was great. They even have some fresh baked muffins and cookies to purchase. The rooms are comfortable and roomy with everything you need for a brief stay. Even though the hotel is across from the airport there is no aircraft noise. It is well situated across from the Ringling complex so it is easy to make that a morning stop and then go elsewhere during the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jag33437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice place to stay, big rooms, not so big bathrooms, huge tv (40") comfortable sofa bed, breakfast included not the best we'd have, the pool was warm, overall a fine accomodation to stay a couple of days

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oelore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room is extremely clean and has a nice sitting/couch area to watch TV. I thought the location was fine to dowtown Sarasota and the price/value vs. location trade-off was well worth it. It was a short drive to the beaches and downtown. The breakfast buffet was fine with something for everone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_5_29_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
948 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
8.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Address: 950 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2848
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £94 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing