We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks, Maria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Thanks, Maria”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice, clean, centrally located -- the Hyatt is a great place to stay in Sarasota. Wanted to thank Maria at the front desk for resolving a room issue. That improved our stay (and sleep). Thanks, Maria, for making this a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    212
    52
    27
    15
See reviews for
237
175
24
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hotel is a bit funky with a modern decor but it was really cool. People were very friendly and helpful and the location was great for what we were doing. Breakfast was okay (a bit better than other places) but obviously not spectacular. Good place to stay for business.

Room Tip: Not really a "vacation hotel" but really functional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I made reservations here based on the reviews. I was not impressed. The location is convenient and rooms fairly clean, that is were the benefits end. I am presently staying at the hotel but shortening my length of stay. Parking lot not lit well, don't feel safe walking to car. The continental breakfast is fine if you are eating the cold items. The hot items are on trays but are not kept warm, especially with eggs, worry about seminal. The POOL, DON'T USE THE POOL. This is the main reason we are leaving. The pool needs cleaning, after swimming my skin started tingling, I didn't think much of it the first time, however the second day after swimming it got even worse. Even after showering, I can't stop scratching. As for Hot tub it is litterly green. I was wondering why we never saw anyone in the pooI. Also staff needs customer service training, always felt I was inconveniencing them when you ask for something. A sharp contrast to the welcoming lobby that Hyatt went out of there way to portray. I don't usually write reviews unless they are truly warranted.

Room Tip: If you don't intend to eat here, swim in water and don't mind the guys that are always sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Sarasota for three days over President's day weekend. Our daughter was on a college visit. We paid $89/night which included breakfast and wifi. The property is pretty, well maintained and very clean. We had a room with two queen beds and it was a very large room. Breakfast was average for a business class hotel of this type compared to other competitors. Hyatt needs to think about upgrading its offering and the quality. Service at the hotel was outstanding. Hard to beat for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fdamsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. From the moment I walked through the door it felt like every hotel employee wanted nothing more than to please me. Despite its location across the street from the airport the hotel was extremely quiet and my room had a serene view of the woods.

Pros:
They allowed me to check in early
Ample parking
Friendly, helpful staff
Good breakfast
Spacious, clean, modern room with comfortable seating area
Free WI-Fi in room

Cons:
Not near the beach or in walking distance to a shopping/dining district
No real in-house restaurant (although they do have a pretty good cafe)

I would classify this as (primarily) a business travelers hotel however I met people who chose to spend the better part of their winter in the hotel. And who can blame them with such a caring, attentive staff and excellent facilities?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a good Sarasota hotel if you don't need to be on the beach. You should have a car though, as there are not many restaurants in walking distance. Downtown restaurants are 5 minutes away, Longboat and SIesta Key are 10-15 minutes drive. You can easily walk to the Ringling Museum, or the Sarasota Classic Car Museum.
The airport is not that busy and the runway is far enough away that airport noise wasn't noticeable for me, a medium to light sleeper.
I dropped my rental car off the night before flying home, and walked back to the hotel (10 minutes, sidewalk didn't exist all the way). I used the hotel shuttle in the morning, reserve a seat at the front desk.
Very nice HP. I really like the extra space in the room with the couch, desk, and refridgerator. It is great to spread out when travelling with family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bizztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Having never been in a Hyatt hotel, this was a great first time. Rooms were very clean and large. The staff was on top of everything, as should be in any hotel. I liked the fact that I was given a tour of the facilites upon check in. Just across street from airport, but no noise. A short drive to every type of resturant you could want. I will stay in a Hyatt Place again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerryt3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,099 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
205 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 48 in Sarasota
928 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Address: 950 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2848
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing