We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort & Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfort & Convenience”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Hotel is located immediately across the street from the airport and will pick you up. The hotel's complementary shuttle will take you within 3 miles of the property and to downtown Sarasota. This saved us the cost of renting a car which was a valuable savings. The staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable, and a complementary breakfast is offered.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfBlkPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    208
    52
    27
    14
See reviews for
231
172
24
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

This was a very nice place to stay. Nice room, no noise. I walked from the hotel to the airport and was at the Delta Ticket Counter in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Hands down the best hotel near the airport. Huge flat screen TVs, nice cafe, Starbucks coffee served, all the details you'd want at a bargain price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillfullJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My family traveled to Sarasota to drop my daughter off at college. I checked several hotels in the area before choosing this one. We had previously stayed at a nearby Marriot Brand hotel that had ripped us off on the room rate so I was a little wary of the choices.

The college recommended this hotel and it was very good. We stayed for 10 days. We would definitely return again.

The room was a combo bedroom/living room suite. It was all one room but felt like two with the divider and layout. The sectional in the living room was comfortable as were the beds. The big screen tv was great and we were able to use the special hookups to stream dvds from our laptop to the tv. Internet connections were great. Everything was very clean. It was like a studio apartment.

They had a continental breakfast each day that was not extensive (probably because you could purchase fancier breakfasts). Hyatt Places also have a snack bar attached to the check in desk that sells beverages, bakery items, meal items, and alcoholic beverages. Interesting concept and we did order some baked goods. But sometimes you have to wait since the desk clerk works both areas. Since they have this snack bar, there are no vending machines or in-room microwaves. Nothing else is close by so plan ahead in getting food items if you don't want to use the snack bar, which is a little pricey.

There is nothing nearby but the airport (which did not disturb us at any time during our stay). But the hotel is on University Parkway which runs 3-5 miles eastward and has many shopping centers, restaurants, fast food, etc. It was also minutes from Ringling College, which was our primary interest,

The business center was a little area in the lobby with two computers with timed sessions. No privacy at all. However, the printing was free as was some minimal copying and faxing. We used all of these and were very happy with the services. We also used the in room internet connections and never had any problem. Best I have ever used in a hotel.

The pool was outside but very popular from what we could tell. The fitness room also looked very well equipped. The maid service was also wonderful. We are not early risers so we always had to get the maids to come back later. There was never any problem with this.

Requests were always handled with a smile. A panel in our shower came loose - they moved us to another room. We asked to extend our stay an extra day - done.

My only complaint would be the weird A/C. First, the unit is right next to one of the beds so that person has it blowing on them all night. Second, it doesn't seem to know how to reach a happy medium. It was always too warm or too cold. We tried all kinds of adjustments but nothing really worked. I believe having the unit right next to the bed is the real issue since the bed blocks the airflow from the rest of the room.

All in all, I thought it was a great place to stay and plan to do so in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJDebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I went for one night to pick up our child from Ringling College of Art & Design. The place is immaculate and very modern and clean. The room is huge and I love how it is decorated. The bathroom shower was really nice and modern and so was the sink with granite counter top. The TV was huge!! It also had a work desk and a separate area with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. For the price, it was really worth it. It also included a free continental breakfast! We had stayed in Sarasota before and paid more money for a Hilton that was outdated and looked more like a motel than a hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. I will stay here again the next time we go back to Sarasota. A truly wonderful and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed at this property midweek on a trip to Sarasota to enjoy a performance at the Asolo Rep theater. The room was very spacious and clean. Nice amneties including a separate sitting area, mini-fridge, comfy beds, and 42" LCD TV. Check-in was easy and the staff was quite friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TicoLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Great hotel location -- just outside Bradenton/Sarasota Airport and 1/2 mile from Ringling Museum. About 5-6 miles to St. Armands Circle and Lido Beach.

Hotel serves continental breakfast (coffee, juice, bagels/muffins, fresh fruit, cereal) and should you desire more, eggs, etc. are available for purchase. Also, sandwiches, salads and pastry items are available for purchase 24 hrs.

Rooms have a sectional sitting area with separate desk and counter with built-in refrigerator.

Staff is very helpful in assisting with directions and special requests. Definitely a value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,060 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
685 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 48 in Sarasota
922 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Address: 950 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2848
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place is a new hotel located near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and downtown Sarasota. Complimentary amenities include continental breakfast, Wi-Fi internet, parking, and shuttle service to/from airport and within 3 miles. Spacious guestrooms feature a King or two Queen Beds with an additional sleeper sofa, 42" flat-panel HDTV, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, and more. Other amenities include 24 hour food service, full bar, 24 hour fitness and outdoor heated pool. Hyatt Place is smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing