We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$218
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ranola(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn & Suites(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$548
US$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
309
168
51
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
168
51
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolsarasota airportfire pitbunk bedsopen atriumglass elevatorfront desksteam roomhot tubbeautiful hotelbreakfast buffetrooms are cleanthe entire staffbusiness centercommon areasyogurtminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Did I mention this was a great hotel? Unfortunately we only spent one night here but was still able to enjoy the delightful indoor pool with outdoor area and the wonderful firepit lounging area. I read an article in the business centre that the owner wanted to build/design the most "unholiday inn" Holidy Inn and I would say he did this with flying colours. We did not have a chance to eat in the hotel restaurant but read in other reviews that it is also unlike most hotel restaurants.
Hotel is very close to Sarasota airport but we were not flying out so did not avail ourselves of shuttle service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so very much for your comments about our hotel, The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded. At your next visit we would love you to enjoy the Sporting News Grill, Cheff Mizell does a fantastic job with his food. Looking forward to serving you in a very near future.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

IF YOU ARE SENSITIVE TO ODORS OF ANY TYPE....STAY AWAY. This hotel went all out on plush, modern lobby and upbeat room decor. Very cosmopolitan feel when entering. However, rooms are highly fragranced. Checked in after 5 pm, walked into room and smelled like Febreeze was used on everything--carpets, bed, all surfaces. Windows did not open--not even a crack--so unable to let in some fresh air. Girl at front desk's response: " Yeah, if you are sensitive to any type of smells, this is definitely not the hotel to stay at". Spoke with manager to get credit card charge reversed and she said the scents were just part of the cleaning process. With a non-smoking hotel that is 3 years old, you have to wonder what they are trying to cover up.
Even after getting into my car, the scent was in my hair and on my lips--no exaggeration.
Get with the times Holiday Inn: With all your attempts at re-branding to a higher standard atleast set aside a few rooms (like other hotels do) that refrain from using fragrances.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, First and foremost I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectation and our facility and services fell short of your expectations.We take all our guest comments to heart and use them to educate and train our team to be sensitive to guests needs and consistently provide outstanding and impeccable service. I have shared your views with our housekeeping team and will strive to exceed your expectations at your next visit to Sarasota and The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport.
Looking forward to serving you.
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Considering my family and I were booked here due to our flight out of Sarasota being overbooked, I had an incredibly relaxing time at this hotel. The airline had suggested this hotel and upon hearing that it was a Holiday Inn, I wasn't expecting much... But I was wrong! The lobby of this hotel is incredibly modern and decorated in contemporary furniture and lighting. The hotel had two glass elevators overlooking the atrium-style lobby and was furnished with a seperate coffee shop and bar & restaurant on the main floor. Our hotel room was incredibly clean and decorated very tastefully. The bathroom was finished with expensive appliciances and was very spacious and our window was extremely large (and also faced downtown Sarasota....an added bonus!) Not to mention, the staff was incredibly friendly and super accomodating. One of the housekeepers even offered to do our laundry for us and called to our room when it had dried, saving us from having to wait for it to be completed. Overall, it was a very relaxing overnight stay and we all decided if we ever are in the Sarasota area again, we'll be booking with the Holiday Inn. Great experience!

Room Tip: The front desk receptionist gave us our preference of which floor we'd like (there are 6 altogether) and we had a room down one of the halls rather than within the atrium. The rooms down the hall had a wonderful view of downtown Sarasota and also overlooked the airport. Depending on what kind of view you'd like to have, make a request.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so very much for your comments about The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded. I will pass along your comments to our housekeeping department specially Princes your housekeepr. Looking forward to serving you in a very near future.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had an offsite meeting recently at the Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. It's close enough to downtown to be convenient for everyone, and is such a beautiful, modern hotel. Maria did all the planning, and made it SO easy for us. The food was great, and the service even better. Conference room was comfortable. And compared to other facilities in town, the price was extremely reasonable. All the way around, a wonderful place for a business meeting.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindycbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so very much for your comments about The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport and your resent meeting with us. We strive very hard to exceed every groups expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded. Looking forward to serving you and your group in a very near future.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is at the airport and about 10/15 minutes from the beach. 1/2 the price of the beach places. Nice new clean rooms. Indoor pool , sauna , steam room. Outdoor gas fire. Sports bar & restaurant. Flat screens in room. A very nice hotel. Staff is awesome! The place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisrqgm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so very much for your comments about The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport. We strive very hard to exceed every guest’s expectation and our team is proud that we have succeeded. Looking forward to serving you in a very near future.
Best Regards
Mohammad Gharavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews