We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks good when you first walk in. After that it is all down hill. Front desk staff is competent, but the rest are lacking. Numerous times, we had to ask for towels and cleaning service. You shouldn't have to ask. "Party rooms" are right below the 2nd floor rooms, so don't bother planning on sleeping if you are stuck in those rooms. My advice is to drive another couple of minutes down the street to a better hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Chad S,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

I felt like I won the jackpot, reserving this hotel for a great price through Hotwire! When I walked in, I saw it was beautiful and clean, and inviting. The front desk person was friendly and efficient, and I was headed to my room quickly. I took a look at the gym and pool; both were clean and very nice, though I didn't take the time to use either.

My room was extremely clean, comfortable, and nice; and the free wi-fi worked well with no problems.

The way the hotel was built, all of the rooms are arranged around a large atrium, such that from my room, I could hear all of the activity in the atrium/lounge/bar area. Fortunately, I stayed on a Sunday night so there wasn't as much activity as there could have been. the noise didn't bother me before I went to bed, and I regularly use earplugs when traveling, so I had no trouble once my earplugs were in. (I didn't even try to sleep without earplugs just because I never do; I use them every single night no matter where I am, even at home.)

I would definitely recommend this hotel and if i'm ever in the area again, I'll try to stay here again.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room on a higher floor would result in less noise from the atrium?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLSDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Me and my husband stayed here while on vacation last week and loved the place. Great décor, very clean rooms, and an excellent Jacuzzi to relax in. The only negative is its not really centrally located in town and off a frontage road by the airport. But overall a great hotel and I would recommend it to any traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stay nearly 100 nights a year on the road. This is by far the best HI I have ever seen. Cons: poor wifi, expensive breakfast with no lite fare options (all I wanted was a banana and was sent to the 7/11 since they couldn't oblige), no spring water in fitness center. Pros: awesome pool and jacuzzi, chic decor throughout, free (but poor) wifi, very nice comfy beds (pillows aren't the greatest).

Very nice staff and a beautiful hotel. All other HI's would be jealous if they could see this one. I will definitely be back, but it would be nice to have better wifi service. Upgrade that wifi and this is the first 5 star HI I have ever seen. Great job.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice! Scott, at the front desk was very professional, friendly and so helpful. Indoor pool was great for the kids since it was a chilly night when we stayed. breakfast buffet for only an extra dollar added to the room rate was also awesome. We very much enjoyed our stay and would stay again if in the area thank you!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Christin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisrq-gm, Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Christin,
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am so glad that your family enjoyed our indoor pool and our current breakfast promotion. Scott is an outstanding representative of our hotel and I'll make sure that your accolades are passed along to him.
We hope you will return again for another great stay.
Regards,
Marshall Williamson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have always stayed at the Hyatt in Sarasota and made a change to the Holiday inn because I heard it was newer. OMG, It is beautiful hideaway spot. Location sucks. but it is easy access to University Pkwy to get to everything by car of course, what else here in Fl. The hotel is not only beautifully decorated it has a decent bar/grill, the most dedicated customer friendly staff throughout the hotel. It offers free washing machine and dryer front loaders, only 1 but u buy he soap at front desk, go to second floor and wash your clothes. The rooms are very nice. Very uncomfortable bed pillows. bring ur own,The maid service is ok, don't expect them to take out dirty glasses. U can go to the Bar downstairs and bring ur wine up to ur room. They have a nice clean work out room, indoor pool/hot tub/sauna and very nice outdoor living area outside the pool and bar. They will serve u out there as well. In addition this reminds me of the Ritz, on a modest budget. Cant go wrong here. The price is so affordable. The staff are all wonderfully customer service orientated. Oh one more thing, free wifi, and it is terrible. 2 bars is all u get and they use "hotspot" its crap. Other than that, I recommend this hotel over any other except the Wifii access.

Room Tip: Bad wifii no matter what, ask for a room off the main corridor, pillows are small squares, not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Chose this hotel as a photo shoot location. Was not disappointed. Got lots of great photos from various locations in the hotel. The Jacuzzi was awesome. Everything was very clean and modern. Even has a sports bar and grill off the lobby. Can't believe the value. This is not a 3-star hotel. This is really more like a 4-star hotel. One note of caution. I don't like the railings on the upper floors. This hotel is six storeys tall, and the floors are all arranged with a view of the lobby, creating a very cavernous, open view. If you have small children consider a different hotel due to the safety risk of children going over the railings of the 3rd through 6th floors. It's just too dangerous. For adults traveling without children, you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Room111Glam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
948 reviews
10 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
711 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Address: 8009 15th St E, Sarasota, FL 34243-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £80 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport is a 135 room premier boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota and Bradenton. Chic, contemporary decor, and an unsurpassed range of amenities, it is ideal for sophisticated business and leisure travelers.The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport Restaurant and Lounge features dining al fresco under the blue skies and exquisite cuisine, deliciously created. The rooms and suites are spacious, state-of-the-art amenities such as 36" flat-panel TV and free Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers exceptional event facilities for groups of 10 to 200, enjoy convenient access to venues of Sarasota and Bradenton. Relax in our indoor pool or work-out in our fitness facility. Explore the best from golf, shopping at St Armands Circle, restaurants and the beautiful white sandy beaches of Siesta Key, Lido Beach, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island. Hotel is adjacent to the Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center and attractions such as: Ringling Museum of Art, Asolo Theatre, VanWezel Performing Arts, & Mote Marine. Located within a few miles of University of South Florida, New College, and Ringling College of Art. Neighboring corporate offices are: Sun Hydraulics, Honeywell, Chris Craft, Pierce Manufacturing, Rectrix Air, Volo Air, Dolphin Aviation, Siemens, and Lockheed Martin. We guarantee you will have an memorable experience, that will meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing