We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Chad Spencer has been extremely helpful during my stay here over the past few days. Although I've had a few complications, Chad has gone above and beyond his duty to try to make my every aspect of this stay exceptional. He is an exemplary employee, and Holiday Inn should be proud to have such a quality person working for them.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewbdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
thank you for your comments, This response may be posted twice in error. I would agree thaat it does get a little trying when kids are running around, expecially wet and on tile floors. Most of the groups we get here are kept under control from running up and down hallways. We attempt and strive to keep the water from the pool areas maintained but it is a constant 24 vigil. I appreciate your comments and will share them with the staff. We are also looking at our headboards to see if we can make them more secure eliminating some of the noise.

Sincerely,

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    150
    45
    28
    10
See reviews for
122
113
37
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

It is a nice hotel, but the elevator is often wet inside from people coming from the pool. Lots and lots of kids. I have stayed here before. The staff didn't really or wasn't able to do much about the running up and down past the rooms.
That being said, the staff is really nice and I wish they were empowered to ensure the comfort of all their guests. I feel that the sports teams of children should all be in one area since they seem to have a lot of them. Little kids are often loud.
The walls are so thin I could hear my neighbors doing very private things. The headboard repeatedly made noise. It made noise just upon me getting in my own bed. I really think they should look into soundproofing because it was embarrassing.
The rugs look like there have been a lot of wet guests frequenting them.
All in all, the hotel is nice but ask for a quiet room if one exists.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I tend to agree that it is frustrating to see the kids running around and quite often loud. However, through the years I have found the scenario the same throughout the United States. The kids are excited and it does get loud at times. On occasion, I have had the pleasure of quiet groups. A lot depends on the supervisors of the groups. All hotels will get these type of groups, it's part of the business. We strive at this location to keep on top of nusances such as water in the elevator from the pool area. We do furnish towels but needless to say there will still be water dripping.

Only on occasion do we hear comments such as thin walls. I apologize for any inconvenience you incurred while staying here. Overall, guest satisfaction is always at its highest at this location.

I want to thank you again for your comments. I share these with the staff and it helps us to strive for perfection.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

3 months ago, we reserved 3 rooms for our party of 7. 1 with a king bed and sofa and 2 double queens that share a connector. Upon checking in we were given 2 rooms with king sized beds and 1 room with with 2 queen beds. When the issue was shared with the front desk we were given 2 double queen bed rooms that were not connected. Unfortunate, because that is how we prefer to lodge during travel.

The bad...

In my room's closet were a pair of dirty men's socks from a previous visitor... Disgusting. The bathroom was beautiful but, the seam between the tub and liner was black with mold. The shower did not seal when closed so water pooled on the floor when we showered. There is no bathtub option so, hopefully your children are old enough to shower. The light was dim in the bathroom. The low flow "green" toilet often got stuck and would run. Our safety lock on our door was loose and did not hold. The walls were thin, I heard everything my neighboring rooms did and said. It would have been better if my neighbors had been my family like I requested. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible. The air conditioner was loud or dead. There was no in between.

The good...
The atrium decor was trendy and photographed nicely. The pool was spa quality. The gym was very well stocked. The elevators were smooth and moved quickly. The Sporting News Cafe was very convenient. The location is close to Tamiami and University. The internet worked consistently for my whole family and all of our technologies.

If I visit Sarasota again, I will give somewhere else a try.

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure that your reservation requests are honored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravels411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I apologize for the confusion on the rooms. We try to match requests as much as possible. Sometimes, usually depending on other guests if they stayover or not, we are unable to accommodate. We do, however block rooms starting in the morning to insure we have done the best job possible. I'm sorry if you felt the beds were uncomfortable. It may be personal preference because usually, we receive nothing but compliments on our bedding. Thank you for the comments about the bathroom. On an average I inspect personally 5 rooms a day and do this on a rotating basis. Between the humidity and fluctuation of temperatures, accumulation grows fast. That however, is not what we consider acceptable and I have passed your comments on to the Executive Housekeeper.

Again, thank you for taking time and giving us your input.

Dennis l. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed 1 night at the Holiday Inn Sarasota and did not have much expectations...so I was very pleasantly surprised to find a nice, recently renovated, design hotel. Our room was nice, clean and despite the proximity to the airport, you could not hear the planes. What you could hear though were the other guests as the room are around an atrium which is very noisy. All in all, I would say this is really good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feriel_Brux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Although the sound does carry through the atrium, we try to keep noise to a minimum when possible. Our housekeeping Department is the best in the many years I have been operating hotels. Periodically, we might fail but those comments are rare because we stay on top of everything everyday. It's a pleasure receiving your comments and they will be shared with the staff.

Dennis l. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

beautiful decor, nice indoor pool, nice layout, no internet, good night sleep considering the proximity to the airport, no breakfast included which was a disappointment upon finding out, housing keeping was really bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juju B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. I will share your comments with our staff and management team. It is always good to receive comments so we can focus if anyone in particular is not giving 100% The fixtures, although great in design had some flaws and we are currently going through all rooms to correct the flaw. They tend to "droop" after a period of time.

Thanks again for taking the time to give your comments and input. All will be shared with the staff. I would appreciate it if you would contact me as to what room your were staying in.

Sincerely,

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager
d.patrick@hisrq.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The rooms were roomy and comfortable for the price. They were very clean. The shower's water pressure was the only problem we had with the room other than no microwave, but the bar staff warmed are food up for us with no problems. The pictutes that they advertise were true. The decor was very nice and contemporary. The lobby area made you want to lounge around. The customer service was phenomenomal. From the booking, to months in between, check in to check out. The staff really knew how to be hospitable. We were leery at first because we have not had great experiences with Holiday Inn's, but I would definately stay here again. We had a group of 20 people and 10+ rooms. Everyone constantly commented on how great the customer service was. Chad at the front desk won everyone over, even people that came to visit us at the hotel. The gym was better than some small off site costly-gyms. The patio area is great for relaxing and not feeling as though you are in some stuffy hotel. The location was great and easliy accessible to the main roads. The breakfast buffett had a variety of good hot food selections, better than continential breakfast items. The restaurant food was a little pricey. This hotel was very clean. Overall I would stay here again and again. Thanks to the staff, my family really enjoyed our week end.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the elevator. You can here the elevator system going up and down all ni...
See more room tips
Green Features: The water pressure is low in the showers due to their enviromental practice.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakiea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you very much for your positive and pleasant comments. I will be sure to share them with the staff as I do all comments. chad has recently come on board and it is a pleasure to have him. We certainly enjoyed your group as well. We strive to be perfect everyday so it becomes habit. thank you again for taking the time to post your comments.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Northwest
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed on the trip back North to the land of snow. Got the grand kids and friends down to the pool and they were in 1-2 minutes, said it hurt…on checking, the water was super hot and the hot tub cool….advised the barmaid Carla and she said she told maintenance. Positive was Sporting News waitress MaryAnn was super even though she was working multiple shifts due to staffing issues.
It is a beautiful Holiday Inn. Front desk seemed to be staffed with only one person which caused back ups. Room keys failed multiple times. Next morning MaryAnn was back at work rolling to the punches of the breakfast buffet nasties barking that items were low…and moments later they were filled.
We will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationpatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We appreciate your comments very much. Upon checking, I did find the pool temerature a bit warm so we adjusted the temps as well as replaced the thermostat to avoid any future problems. I enjoy hearing positive feedback about our staff. Both Marianne and I had filled many shifts due to emergencies from a part of our staff. We insure that the customer is always happy. I am glad you were pleased with your stay.

Sincerely,

Dennis l. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
1.9 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Address: 8009 15th St E, Sarasota, FL 34243-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport is a 135 room premier boutique hotel in the heart of Sarasota and Bradenton. Chic, contemporary decor, and an unsurpassed range of amenities, it is ideal for sophisticated business and leisure travelers.The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport Restaurant and Lounge features dining al fresco under the blue skies and exquisite cuisine, deliciously created. The rooms and suites are spacious, state-of-the-art amenities such as 36" flat-panel TV and free Wi-Fi. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Bradenton Airport offers exceptional event facilities for groups of 10 to 200, enjoy convenient access to venues of Sarasota and Bradenton. Relax in our indoor pool or work-out in our fitness facility. Explore the best from golf, shopping at St Armands Circle, restaurants and the beautiful white sandy beaches of Siesta Key, Lido Beach, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island. Hotel is adjacent to the Sarasota Bradenton International Convention Center and attractions such as: Ringling Museum of Art, Asolo Theatre, VanWezel Performing Arts, & Mote Marine. Located within a few miles of University of South Florida, New College, and Ringling College of Art. Neighboring corporate offices are: Sun Hydraulics, Honeywell, Chris Craft, Pierce Manufacturing, Rectrix Air, Volo Air, Dolphin Aviation, Siemens, and Lockheed Martin. We guarantee you will have an memorable experience, that will meet and exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing