We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Sarasota
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Right accross Ca-d-Zan (Ringling Museum). Welcoming motel, charming people.
Hard wood or carpet in room. Complimentary bottles of water in each room, super clean.
A nice hot breakfast, a place to recommend when visiting Sarasota.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel with more than we expected. Came with fridge, Keurig coffee maker, microwave, and hair dryer, also has a nice pool. Room was very clean and fresh. AC was nicely cold. Location was good and near places we wanted to see. Only negative, and a somewhat important one, was mattress pad just laid on mattress under sheet and sheet was a bit too big, so both get scrunched up if you turned over a lot during the night. Still, we slept well. Breakfast was minimal, but what do you expect at this price? The value was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melb j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The room was a little run down but clean and comfortable. We were at the beach most days and is centrally located to hit all the major beaches. Close to restaurants and downtown Sarasota. Owners on site and are very friendly. The breakfast is small but sufficient and the pool was nice, larger pool and the deep end was 8'6" deep, which was nice. For the price, it's a good value.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank FamilyTraveler366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

It was clean and comfortable. Room was well equipped and didn't have eny bothersome imperfections. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay for one or two nights - it's great. Everything worked, the bed was very nice so what do I need more.

It's close to the airport and not so far from the center. You might need some time to get to St Armands, but for us it was ok.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elrobsono83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I slept there because I was travelling from Orlando to South and I needed a cheap place. The reviews looked ok so I took it.
First of all, they sold me a room (King bed) that they actually didn't have available, so I was given a two Queen bed room. When I complained about this, the lady at the desk didn't apologize at all, saying instead "don't worry, no surcharge". No surcharge?!? Crazy! Anyway, I didn't say anything because I just wanted to sleep.
There was no bottled water in the vending machine but the lady said I will have founded it in the room's fridge. False. At four o'clock am I was thirsty like hell and I went to the desk asking for a bottle. The man, presumably the owner/manager, was more than rude, replying that he didn't have a bottle of water in the whole inn. He got almost angry at the end, repeating "If I told ya I don't have, I don't have!". I had to go to a gas station to get a stupid bottle of water. Incredible.
The room was quite clean but the A/C was noisy and in the middle of the night my poor girlfriend was bitten repeatedly by a bedbug (see pic). Enough?
The breakfast was poor, but decent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SebastienDiValmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Knights Inn, Sarasota during your recent visit to our area.

We have noted your review and appreciate you for bringing your experience to our notice.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you howsoever.

We have investigated the incidence and have taken corrective steps in improving the guest care and hospitality. The entire hotel staff have been underwent a fresh training in this regard.

We are glad that you liked the cleanliness of the rooms.

Please note that we take our guest reviews with due seriousness. Consider visiting us again and have a new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I recently spent two nights at this motel while checking out some local downtown real estate and was pleasantly surprised. No, it's not a Ritz Carlton, and let's face it, it's not even a Holiday Inn, but it was spotless, the king bed was quite comfortable, and the a/c worked great. If you're just looking for a clean comfortable place to lay your head at night you won't find a better value around. Check the rates of nearby lodging and you will see what I mean about value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TravelCat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We recently spent two nights at this motel and were very pleased with the stay. Those looking for elaborate accommodations may not be satisfied but those such as we who are just looking for a clean and comfortable room with good beds and a good television should be pleased. The owner and other staff were available and helpful when needed with the owner being very helpful in trying to correct a problem in claiming Wyndham Rewards Points. The location seemed to be very safe and convenient to both Sarasota and Bradenton. Under the unique circumstances of our visit, we did not partake of the breakfast but it appeared at a glance to be adequate and tasty. We would highly recommend the motel for anyone looking for clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced lodging.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#27 of 51 in Sarasota
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#40 of 51 in Sarasota
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 51 in Sarasota
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Address: 5340 N Tamiami Trail - US 41, Us 41, Sarasota, FL 34234-2746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £58 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to the Sunshine State at Knights Inn Sarasota hotel. Conveniently located on Route 41 the Tamiami Trail, our hotel near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport offers easy access to downtown and beachfront living on Siesta Key. Each morning, get going with free continental breakfast in our lobby, then plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room, complete with free high-speed Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. Keurig in room coffee machine and in room safe available. Catch some rays in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking accommodations are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Sarasota, Florida. Tour the campuses at New College of Florida and University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee, just one mile from our Sarasota hotel. Explore the collections at The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art, take a walk through the exhibits at the Circus Museum or see the display of antique autos at the Sarasota Classic Car Museum, less than five minutes away. Head out on the town and watch a performance at Asolo Repertory Theatre, less than five minutes from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the Florida sunshine on the tree-lined course at Rolling Green Golf Club, less than 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing