We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Sarasota
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Motel!”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and it is still my favourite Sarasota, or even US-wide, economy accommodation. It is ideally located for the Sarasota/Bradenton area and is very clean and welcoming with an excellent continental breakfast and Wi-Fi in the rooms. The Manager is very helpful and responds immediately to the slightest query or request, day or night. What makes this Motel stand out is the friendly service and the Manager's willingness to make the extra effort to ensure guests are satisfied and happy. Recent remodelling of the grounds and rooms add further to the good value for your money. I highly recommend this Motel and will be staying there again next time I visit Sarasota.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    137
    46
    12
    26
See reviews for
54
142
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Right accross Ca-d-Zan (Ringling Museum). Welcoming motel, charming people.
Hard wood or carpet in room. Complimentary bottles of water in each room, super clean.
A nice hot breakfast, a place to recommend when visiting Sarasota.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Gallie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel with more than we expected. Came with fridge, Keurig coffee maker, microwave, and hair dryer, also has a nice pool. Room was very clean and fresh. AC was nicely cold. Location was good and near places we wanted to see. Only negative, and a somewhat important one, was mattress pad just laid on mattress under sheet and sheet was a bit too big, so both get scrunched up if you turned over a lot during the night. Still, we slept well. Breakfast was minimal, but what do you expect at this price? The value was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otisville, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

The room was a little run down but clean and comfortable. We were at the beach most days and is centrally located to hit all the major beaches. Close to restaurants and downtown Sarasota. Owners on site and are very friendly. The breakfast is small but sufficient and the pool was nice, larger pool and the deep end was 8'6" deep, which was nice. For the price, it's a good value.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveler366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

It was clean and comfortable. Room was well equipped and didn't have eny bothersome imperfections. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay for one or two nights - it's great. Everything worked, the bed was very nice so what do I need more.

It's close to the airport and not so far from the center. You might need some time to get to St Armands, but for us it was ok.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elrobsono83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I slept there because I was travelling from Orlando to South and I needed a cheap place. The reviews looked ok so I took it.
First of all, they sold me a room (King bed) that they actually didn't have available, so I was given a two Queen bed room. When I complained about this, the lady at the desk didn't apologize at all, saying instead "don't worry, no surcharge". No surcharge?!? Crazy! Anyway, I didn't say anything because I just wanted to sleep.
There was no bottled water in the vending machine but the lady said I will have founded it in the room's fridge. False. At four o'clock am I was thirsty like hell and I went to the desk asking for a bottle. The man, presumably the owner/manager, was more than rude, replying that he didn't have a bottle of water in the whole inn. He got almost angry at the end, repeating "If I told ya I don't have, I don't have!". I had to go to a gas station to get a stupid bottle of water. Incredible.
The room was quite clean but the A/C was noisy and in the middle of the night my poor girlfriend was bitten repeatedly by a bedbug (see pic). Enough?
The breakfast was poor, but decent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SebastienDiValmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Knights Inn, Sarasota during your recent visit to our area.

We have noted your review and appreciate you for bringing your experience to our notice.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you howsoever.

We have investigated the incidence and have taken corrective steps in improving the guest care and hospitality. The entire hotel staff have been underwent a fresh training in this regard.

We are glad that you liked the cleanliness of the rooms.

Please note that we take our guest reviews with due seriousness. Consider visiting us again and have a new experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I recently spent two nights at this motel while checking out some local downtown real estate and was pleasantly surprised. No, it's not a Ritz Carlton, and let's face it, it's not even a Holiday Inn, but it was spotless, the king bed was quite comfortable, and the a/c worked great. If you're just looking for a clean comfortable place to lay your head at night you won't find a better value around. Check the rates of nearby lodging and you will see what I mean about value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Sarasota
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#37 of 49 in Sarasota
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 49 in Sarasota
356 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
2.5 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Sarasota
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Property: Knights Inn Sarasota
Address: 5340 N Tamiami Trl, (US 41), Sarasota, FL 34234-2746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Knights Inn Sarasota FL. provides free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access for guests in room safe all rooms with micro/fridge iron/board clock radio air conditioned express check in/out free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing