We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel, would stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Knights Inn Sarasota
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Poole, Dorset, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value hotel, would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We were just passing and needed somewhere for the night. Knights answered all the needs. Big room, clean and tidy. Coffee maker in the room along with fridge and microwave etc.

Breakfast was handy too. Nothing major but fresh bread, bagels etc along with juice and coffee.

For the price it truly was amazing value for money. The check in was quick and both in the evening and morning the staff (I think management) were very friendly and welcoming.

Only reason for 4 is air con was a bit loud, but then all budget motels have this and it wasn't overly bad.

Would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyHodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    134
    45
    11
    25
See reviews for
50
139
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

After traveling to this hotel and checking in we went for a swim, hotel pool was clean and appart from the location of the pool (next to the main road) all was well...
Until one of our party had an issue with their Air-con, On informing them there was an issue we were treated poorly and infact the rudeness of the maid when we moved caused a major issue with this place, Avoid it would be my advice, unless you wish a strange smelling bedroom and aircon which does not work..

Room Tip: look somewhere else for a cheap room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy4469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Knights Inn Sarasota for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review & we appreciate the same.

Please note that upon receipt of your review, we have taken the following steps.

Maintenance was informed of the Non functioning A\C in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to any necessary repairs or replacements.

The Staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which our valued guests are to be treated.

We are surely believed that the next time you visit our area; you shall once again choose us for your stay.

We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Much beyond our expectation. Hats off to owners for running it with so much attention to cleanliness and comfort.
Sets the standard for motels in this category. Thank-you. Better than several higher-rated hotels. We came to Sarasota to attend a friend's daughter's wedding at the Ritz and stayed here overnight. Slept really well. Coffee and fruits were fresh. The property was spacious with great parking. Rooms were well insulated from street noise.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The room was large with Kingsize pillow-top bed, and a full 96" sofa and table. Large flat screen TV, but lacked the local FoxSports channel. In room coffee maker and 1/2 size refrig. with Complimentary WiFi and small adequate pool. Simple EuroPlan breakfast completed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitri_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and it is still my favourite Sarasota, or even US-wide, economy accommodation. It is ideally located for the Sarasota/Bradenton area and is very clean and welcoming with an excellent continental breakfast and Wi-Fi in the rooms. The Manager is very helpful and responds immediately to the slightest query or request, day or night. What makes this Motel stand out is the friendly service and the Manager's willingness to make the extra effort to ensure guests are satisfied and happy. Recent remodelling of the grounds and rooms add further to the good value for your money. I highly recommend this Motel and will be staying there again next time I visit Sarasota.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Right accross Ca-d-Zan (Ringling Museum). Welcoming motel, charming people.
Hard wood or carpet in room. Complimentary bottles of water in each room, super clean.
A nice hot breakfast, a place to recommend when visiting Sarasota.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Gallie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel with more than we expected. Came with fridge, Keurig coffee maker, microwave, and hair dryer, also has a nice pool. Room was very clean and fresh. AC was nicely cold. Location was good and near places we wanted to see. Only negative, and a somewhat important one, was mattress pad just laid on mattress under sheet and sheet was a bit too big, so both get scrunched up if you turned over a lot during the night. Still, we slept well. Breakfast was minimal, but what do you expect at this price? The value was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#23 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Property: Knights Inn Sarasota
Address: 5340 N Tamiami Trl, (US 41), Sarasota, FL 34234-2746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Knights Inn Sarasota FL. provides free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access for guests in office and many other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing