We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knights Inn Sarasota
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very nice Front Desk person, I didn't have to ask for discounts, he asked me first if I had AAA or Senior Citizen. He game me Veteran discount. The room was very clean. Excellent pillows and bed sheets. For the price and the age of the Hotel is very good. Will come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    137
    46
    12
    26
See reviews for
55
143
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Was not expecting anything special and was not disappointed. The room was comfortable although older but there was a new flat screen TV as well as an individual Keurig coffee maker in the room. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory - fresh fruit, oatmeal, bagels with cream cheese/jelly, toast, OJ and coffee/tea. It is definitely the least expensive place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank profteedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is definitely nothing special, but it was incredibly affordable and convenient. The breakfast is small, but it's free! The staff was friendly as well. If you're looking for a clean, cheap place to stay in Sarasota, this is it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerrhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We were at a softball tournament close by. Was a last second reservation so basically not much of choice. Went to check in place smelled like curry was my first preview what's to come. Room was very old. Bathroom full of stains on the walls . Bed old stinky covers stayed for the night and outta there 156$ for that dump should have slept on the car better. No need to think twice for this place

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JuAl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer feedback about your experience with us. We take pride in this property and our staffing, but we understand that some guests are not satisfied. Our goal is 100 percent satisfaction, and we’re making changes and improvements to help us reach that goal. I apologize most sincerely that in your case we failed to meet your expectations. We’re getting better every day, and I hope you’ll try us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We live near Sarasota but we were attending a show at the Van Wezel and we wanted to be able to relax have some dinner and some cocktails and not have to worry about the drive home. Hotels close to the Van Wezel were either booked or their rates were in the astronomical range. (Florida in season) Based on some of the reviews of the Knights Inn we decided to give it a try. The place is long in the tooth and needs a lot of work like painting, plaster, upgraded electrical (hard to find a place to plug in a laptop!), upgraded plumbing (nosiy) and cleaning. The bed wasn't great but was satisfactory. Breakfast was pretty meager and you had to ask to have coffee filled, and other items replenished. There's nowhere to sit so it's kind of grab a bagel and apple and hit the road.

The owner was nice enough but couldn't help with recommending a cab company. He volunteered to look one up but I was able to do that on my own. It's hard to tell if this area of north Sarasota is on the way back or in continuing decline. I think the owners are trying to make something of this place and I wish them luck but I won't be back anytime soon.

For $100 bucks plus a night (AAA rate) I would expect better. Even if it's Florida in season.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Severalolives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that our property didn’t completely meet your expectations. We satisfy hundreds of guests each week, but a few, like you, are dissatisfied. I sincerely apologize that we fell short in your case and recommend that you visit us again when you have the chance. We’re working to get better and better, and you’ll notice some significant changes in the coming days and weeks.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is an old hotel. The room we had was upstairs at the top of the steps. The bed was comfortable but you are right on the road and it was noisy all night. I believe this is run by a family. Based on that I would say that the mother and the son that were in the office in the afternoon were very polite but the father who as there in the evening and morning seemed hard to get along with. Condescending attitude. We would not stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise I don't think there is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean-Roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnsarasota, Webmaster at Knights Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We can’t do anything to change the characteristics of our location, but we do strive to provide 100 percent customer satisfaction, and it seems that our customer service and hotel condition did not meet your expectations. Still, comments like these help us understand where to focus as we change and improve, and I sincerely thank you for them. I apologize also for falling short of your expectations.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#38 of 48 in Sarasota
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 48 in Sarasota
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 48 in Sarasota
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
2.5 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 48 in Sarasota
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sarasota

Property: Knights Inn Sarasota
Address: 5340 N Tamiami Trail - US 41, Us 41, Sarasota, FL 34234-2746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sarasota 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the most of your trip to the Sunshine State at Knights Inn Sarasota hotel. Conveniently located on Route 41 the Tamiami Trail, our hotel near Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport offers easy access to downtown and beachfront living on Siesta Key. Each morning, get going with free continental breakfast in our lobby, then plan your day from the comfort of your hotel room, complete with free high-speed Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. Keurig in room coffee machine and in room safe available. Catch some rays in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking accommodations are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Sarasota, Florida. Tour the campuses at New College of Florida and University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee, just one mile from our Sarasota hotel. Explore the collections at The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art, take a walk through the exhibits at the Circus Museum or see the display of antique autos at the Sarasota Classic Car Museum, less than five minutes away. Head out on the town and watch a performance at Asolo Repertory Theatre, less than five minutes from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the Florida sunshine on the tree-lined course at Rolling Green Golf Club, less than 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing