We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and staff!”
Review of Treviso Restaurant - CLOSED

Treviso Restaurant
Price range: US$20 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: University
Description: Offering one of Sarasota’s finest dining experiences, Treviso redefines the idea of “museum dining” with a unique and fresh approach. The clean, minimalist, modern dining room offers an enlarged black and white engraving of the city of Asolo, sleek and comfortable chairs and banquette seating and a stunning spiral staircase leading to the restaurants second floor dining room a favorite spot for winemaker dinners, private parties, rehearsal dinners and business meetings. The patio area boasts the best view of any outdoor eating venue in Sarasota. Treviso is located in the John M. McKay Visitors Pavilion at the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art, which allows guests to enjoy Treviso’s culinary delight beyond normal museum hours.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and staff!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have no complaints! I love this restaurant, as I visit the Ca d' Zan Mansion often. Food is beautifully presented, prices are great and staff are very nice. They never rush you here...so sit back have some lunch and enjoy the views.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suseahag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Director of Sales at Treviso Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your perfectly lovely review! This is all we could ever ask for, and are thrilled that you have enjoyed Treviso on so many occasions.
We look forward to welcoming you back.


Our Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    75
    26
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I went to this Restaurant for lunch after having toured the museum etc. on the grounds. I was there with my mother and sister and we had a wonderful time! The Service was great and the food was delicious. Knowing what good food is about and us having culinary experiences throughout Europe we were all pleasantly surprised. I had the Calamari, my sister the special of the day (Mozzarella Ravioli with Marinara Sauce), and my mother had the Greek Salad. It was truly delicious and all fresh food which you could taste!!! Even though we are about 40 minutes away from Sarasota it is on our list to go back before going back to Europe. Give it a try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Director of Sales at Treviso Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
WOW!! Thank you so much for such a glowing review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourself, and are honored to be compared to your dining experiences in Europe. We absolutely look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

All the Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“good for a lunch when touring the museum and/or grounds”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

salads and fries are good. sandwiches are fine. presentation is pretty. I did not try an entree. we had gazpacho cold soup and a sandwich, which was large enough to share.
one can eat outside, but I preferred to sit in the air conditioning. it is conveniently located in the museum administration building.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ebfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Fair cuisine.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

At lunch time there are only two places to eat at the Ringling museum complex. We chose the Treviso. The pizza is on a crisp flatbread with minimal sauce and toppings. the Caesar salad with shrimp is a lump of lettuce with 5 shrimp on a stick for $16.00. It could've been an appetizer but not a meal. The best entree was the soup, salad, and daily special sandwich of turkey. That was $13. The soup was navy bean with chicken. You get half of a cup. The sandwich comes with Swiss, lettuce, and tomato. You need to ask for Mayo. The salad is greens on the plate with a splash of italian dressing. The total was $55. For a sub-par lunch. Service was spotty. Would not return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acielesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M, Director of Sales at Treviso Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback and please accept our apologies for your experience. I've taken the liberty of forwarding your comments directly to our Chef in order to rectify issues with portion size as well as to our service team. Anything less than flawless hospitality is not accepted and we will improve.
We thank you for visiting The Ringling and sharing your thoughts of Treviso.

All the Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing lunch”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had an amazing lunch at Treviso last week. The service was excellent very friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and had just the right flavors for the pallet. The view is gorgeous as well it is all around a fabulous place to eat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richeal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treviso Restaurant also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing