We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for my purposes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, primarily because a workshop I was attending was being held here. It's convenient to many local attractions, restaurants, shopping, etc. The public areas are clean and the staff friendly and helpful. My friend and I shared a room and both of us commented on how comfortable the beds were and how well we slept. The room was quiet and clean. Perfect for our purposes. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Do not like that they let dog stay in the rooms. Floors had stains. Room was to close to the road and we had road noise. Heat could not be raise above 75 degrees. Not to happy with this stay. Why do you have to make a minimum of 200 characters for your review. This is a wast of time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After working all day long and traveling quite a distance, I checked into this Hampton Inn and Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport location. I received a friendly and helpful greeting from Geneton. It was quite a relief. He went beyond the "call of duty" to help make me feel welcomed and valued as a customer. I felt very comfortable with his warm attention and willingness to help me. This was a great way of starting my rest and relaxation vacation even if it was just for the holiday weekend (Veterans' Day). Geneton's attention to detail is very much appreciated. Thank You.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Not only do you get a large, very comfortable room, this hotel offers a very nice managers reception. Tonight it included chicken tenders (not chopped and formed meat..,whole muscle), all kinds of dipping sauces, fresh raw vegetables, 3 kinds of cheese and a cracker assortment, pretzels, soda assortment, red, white and blush wine as well as beer. Add to that fresh brewed coffee and freshly baked white chocolate and macadamia nut cookies. They know how to treat a customer! Once in our room, we also received a phone call from the front desk making sure all was well with our room. Great customer service! Super close to the museums and airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoyAronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nashua, New Hampshire
1
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I have rarely stayed in any hotel and was looking forward to this experience. I was not disappointed by anything. I was greeted warmly upon arrival, even though it was very late and asked if there was anything I needed. Each morning I was greeted with a smile and a few words of welcome. the breakfast was always yummy and bright and cheery. My only issue was that traveling alone and being in a big room with 2 beds seems too much. I had wished for a little smaller room with just one bed. all the empty space makes me feel all that more alone. But that is just me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great clean , quiet and easy access Sarasota blues concert a big plus , all bands and musicians stayed at Hotel that tells you something plus meeting the musicians was a good time. Shuttle service would have been better for quests but we survived, close to all activities

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice hotel with excellent staff. Checked me in early and they were ready to help in any way! The breakfast was good and they had a nice selection of fresh fruit. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
711 reviews
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £90 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly-renovated hotel is conveniently located on the grounds of the SRQ International Airport, and a quick drive to the natural beauty of Sarasota and Siesta Key. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service. Our renovation features a modern and fresh new look, with new flat screen TVs and HD digital programming. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily. Relax by the outdoor pool and patio area with a craft beer or glass of wine. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing