We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Minutes to SRQ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a standard Hampton with an excellent location close to the airport, Ringling Museum, and convenient to both Sarasota and Bradenton. It offers a comfortable bed and was quiet, allowing me to sleep, which is what a hotel is for. This would be a good location for both Pirates and Orioles Spring Training games.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank WVDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We came in for one night after the Abba Concert, a very small, clean, and picturesc hotel. We stayed with Employee rate, yet I was treated very good by the nice lady who checked us in :)). She had a great smile and explained the facilities. The room was SPOTLESS clean

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laKalandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The stay is great but be careful with the shuttle service which is over priced and beyond expensive. Our group spent $98 in transfer fare from Hampton Inn to Walt's Fish Market (south of downtown) and back to Hampton Inn, for a family of 8 people traveling together in the same direction for a total length of 15.4 miles (7.7 miles each way). For a family of visitors staying at the Hampton Inn, the Shuttle Service fare was extremely over priced, i.e. $98/15.4miles = $6.36 per mile, (not including tip), which is ridiculously expensive!! For those wanting to visit Downtown Sarasota, Armands Circle and/or Beaches, it's recommended to re-consider the Shuttle Service or really look into their fare prices before using it. In conclusion, the hotel stay was great but Hampton Inn should really look into the Shuttle Service subject and make changes to better their visitors stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our third stay now, still very happy to have fallen on this great place some years ago that offers just what a traveller needs. Even better this time was the GOLD upgrade we received to a full suite, thanks to effort by Genetton who though a quiet guy (European!) knows his stuff and his customers.

Am trying to think of anything annoying or that we would like to see changed/improved and finding that a hard task, though the PCs in Business centre had some hiccups - soon resolved after the weekend and meanwhile reception staff offered use of their back-desk terminal if urgent.

Free shuttle to SRQ airport an added bonus to decent breakfasts, Ken's kindness appreciated as he found chance to run us downtown before we picked up the rental car.

We will be back!

Room Tip: If staying for more than a couple of nights and you are not HH Gold or more, then well worthwhile sp...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently. The staff are friendly, professional and helpful. The rooms are well equipped and quiet. There is wifi and good television choices. The breakfast has a good assortment and is very good. The fitness center is also good. The value is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Marcoman34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is an airport convenience so nothing much can be expected, but what a surprise it was. The staff was ready to help with every request - find a restaurant , print directions, etc., the room was much larger than the average hotel of this type, the cleanliness was superb, the breakfast buffet offered warm cereal, eggs, and more, the bedding was white duvet covers - none of that bedspread and flannel cover that have seen countless clients, and they have a happy hour every weekday. The only improvement I would have liked to see was the replacement of the shower curtain with a glass door. We commend the manageress with running a great operation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbaraschipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great place to stay, close to the airport, big rooms, good breakfast, large showers, green, would definitely use it again. Courteous, helpful staff. Fast internet. Reminded us of Citizen M in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 50 in Sarasota
933 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £93 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing