We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice property close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“nice property close to airport”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

very nice property very close to sarasota airport clean rooms great breakfast and dining area, good price nice for familys and business people, also happy hour during the week with drinks/food a great idea

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hubbard24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    195
    66
    17
    19
See reviews for
244
190
43
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We are loyal Hilton travelers, an have stayed at many Hiltons around the world. Great service is a minimum requirement, and at this hotel, at least to the manager, it is not.

We arrived early before our room was ready, and as we waited in the breakfast area, we overheard the French manager (I believe) complaining about guests using Hilton Honors points for their stay. "They think they deserve special privileges, but they don't even pay for the room," he said. Very disappointing to hear, and although we did enjoy the service from everyone else, this was disheartening.

Otherwise, the stay was pleasant, with the room as you'd expect from Hampton Inns. Thirty minute drive to Siesta Key, but St Armand's and Ed Smith are much closer an very enjoyable destinations.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mridgewell, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 days. The front desk was very nice and helpful. The area does not have many restaurant choices. We did find 2 excellent ones--Yoders and Cafe Baci, but you have to drive about 6-8 miles. (I'll review them separately). Our room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. Besides being near the airport , it is also very close to the Ringling museum which is worth half a day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gil014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We came in our 1941 Lincoln with a group of 28 old cars on a tour of southwest Florida. It's apparently a new hotel, so everything is in very nice condition. The man on the desk was especially helpful to me when I cut myself while loading my suitcase into my car just before leaving. We didn't have enough bandages and he provided large bandaids and adhesive tape at no charge. Good staffer!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 992charlesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent hotel which we chose because of its proximity to Ringling Museum which is very close. We were driving north on I75 and found it easy to reach from the I75. We asked about restaurants that were close and found several choices. The one we picked was excellent and convenient. As a stop on our way north, this was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice, clean, spacious modern room! Heavenly bed and bedding. I had a fridge and a microwave in my room, coffeemaker. Paper cups worked just fine to brew a cup of tea. I liked everything!! Did I say the room is very spacious?

Room Tip: My room faced a busy road, but I could hardly hear the traffic, if at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

right by the airport, does not live up to the Hampton Inn experience . Staff is available for helping travelers, however they are extremely busy and just dont seem to have the time to give that little extra that makes it worth staying at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
9.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#5 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Address: 975 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2879
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hampton Inn And Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing