We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little place with good food.”
Review of Station 400

Station 400
Ranked #89 of 1,045 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place with good food.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have had lunch there and breakfast there many times and never disappointed. Love their ricotta pancakes with lemon curd and blackberries, and always get the chicken salad for lunch. Very cute place and good food with a lot of ambiance. Indoor and outdoor seating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank harrishwhippets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    118
    27
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brewerton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Late lunch at Station 400”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

4 of us returned for 2nd visit to Station 400 after we picked up loved ones at airport. Limited selection of wine, beer yet very good. Fruit pearls in flavored mimosa their specialty. We all had different meals. Tuna on wheat average, capers in the tuna a treat. Cob salad with blue was very good. Chicken salad with fruit excellent. Station burger with caramelized onions, fried egg excellent. 2 drinks @, great value, $90 for four. Staff very attentive, friendly. Nice patio for outside dining. Lunch 11-300pm on this Saturday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willisdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, incredible service, beautiful atmosphere!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I can't say enough about Station 400. We make sure to go every time we visit Sarasota. The menu is innovative without being pretentious, and the flavors are incredible. I try something new every time, and I'm always thrilled with the food. The waitstaff here are friendly, attentive, and very knowledgable about the menu. Even when we've brought hard-to-please friends/family (you know the type!), the servers always have a smile on their face...and with the food as incredible as it is, even those hard-to-please types are smiling by the end of the meal!

And let's not forget that it's a beautiful space with a relaxed atmosphere! If you haven't been yet, you have to go. Go for lunch, go for breakfast, go for a cocktail, go for a coffee, go for a pastry...you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank classydame20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“One of Sarasota's Best”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We love Station 400. The food is outstanding and the service excellent. The owners are always onsite and present a wonderful dining experience, whether you sit indoors or outdoors. Portions are generous and very reasonably priced. This is one of our three favorite places in the Sarasota area for breakfast. We highly recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasP682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, Ca
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Really good for lunch. Food well done, varied choices. Nice outdoor eating area. The service was good but slow but can't complain since I hate feeling rushed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank knitsforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Station 400 also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Station 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing