We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped for a drink and the view”

O'Leary's Tiki Bar & Grill
Ranked #110 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Stopped for a drink and the view”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped at O'Leary's to chill out have a beer and a fancy rum drink and look at the water. Didn't eat anything this visit. Bartender was sweet and suggested a Rum Runner which was perfect. We'll go back again when we need another "latitude adjustment"

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    189
    60
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place to see "all types of types!"”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Perfect people watching tiki bar. Eat outside on picnic benches after getting your food or just sit at the Tiki Bar and drink into the night.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Paradise.....”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A beautiful setting right on the Sarasota Bay that is breathtaking. To just sit and enjoy a freshly cooked breakfast right on the spot at a great price is hard to come by. For lunch there is entertainment, usually a guitar or piano player and the menu choices are fantastic. Every other Saturday a freshly roasted pig greets you in the AM and is about ready to serve by Noon. The service is always with a smile, the visitors and regulars very friendly, the dolphins there to greet you lots of times, and the beautiful breeze constant. A visit to this wonderful place is a vacation in itself.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tropical Escape”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I LOVED this place. We were staying at the Ritz and took bikes from the hotel to ride to the Botanic Garden. This was half way in between and I'm so glad we found it! We stopped for lunch and I was immediately transported to the Caribbean. The atmosphere was laid back and fun, there was a great view, and the food was really good, too! They had butchered a pig that day, so my husband got the pulled-pork sandwich and really liked it. Overall, one of the highlights of my trip!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristinnicole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

While on vacation we stumbled upon this fun little outside tiki hut bar & grill. The food was good, the drinks were great & the entertainment was fantastic! Fun island atmosphere!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbLmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Leary's Tiki Bar & Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to O'Leary's Tiki Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing