We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

O'Leary's Tiki Bar & Grill
Ranked #107 of 1,045 Restaurants in Sarasota
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Just fire the older lady cashier and lose the live music during lunch... if you're the owner, learn friendly customer service. Everything else great

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    197
    62
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunkirk, NY
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Drinks and view”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We did not have food here, stopped for a drink on a warm Sunday night. This is a fun place for drinks and people watching. The drinks are good and reasonably priced, the bartenders are fun and helpful. We received a running commentary from Paul on what he was making, will make choices easier next time. Located right on the Sarasota waterfront.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FireChiefDunkirk_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“One of my favorite views”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

O'Learys sounds more like an Irish pub than a tropical style atmosphere. Don't let the name fool you. The restaurant is on the bay and the view is priceless. The food is OK also.

Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection for a view, good music and food”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We came across this place on vacation and we will definitely be back. Kid friendly and parents can still enjoy a cocktail. Good food too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, GREAT view!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

O'Leary's has good, typical bar/pub food, with AWESOME views of Sarasota Bay. I've gone here many time while visiting family, and we always grab a seat at one of the many picnic tables they have set outside right next to the water. It's a great place to relax, have a beer, and enjoy the amazing sunsets in Sarasota.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Leary's Tiki Bar & Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to O'Leary's Tiki Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing