We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walked right into a great dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tango Steakhouse & Sushi Bar - CLOSED

Tango Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: John Ringling
Transit: SCAT, Ritz Carlton Shuttle
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Walked right into a great dinner.”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We ate at Tango's for the second time this past weekend. Decided just to walk At Armands Circle and see where we could get in. Tango's was not too busy but we were glad we stopped.

Had the Lobster bisque, black & blue tuna and the surf & turf for dinner. All prepared very well and delivered by a great wait staff. Couldn't ask for much more. We ate on Saturday night around 8pm with no reservations. No problems. Only drank bottled water and our bill was $120 with a tip. Not too bad and we left very happy.

This was our second time at Tango's and we will go there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    5
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, Great service”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Our party of six was hungry for dinner and it was July 4th weekend so most restaurants in St. Armand's Circle were packed. We walked by Tango and saw that there were plenty of tables available. From the very beginning the staff was very attentive.

I had the Chicken Penne pasta, which was delicious. Our server Reynaldo was terrific. The restaurant itself is nice and quiet and, although it's called a Steakhouse and Sushi Bar, other food is available.

We will definitely be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 55015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Two Deb's Out for Dinner”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stumbled onto this restaurant as I had a coupon from Restaurant.com. This was under new management for about 2 days. We went there because the name of the restaurant said Sushi, however, they are no longer serving sushi. That was a disappointment, however, the restaurant was a good size and plenty of space and tables compared to the other places on the circle. Portions were large, service was excellent (thank you Michael) and we would definitely go there again. Too bad they don't serve breakfast! Could definitely use another breakfast spot on the circle.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Staff was wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

They need to update the cuisine on this site because it isn't a sushi bar. The food was great and the staff was very personable. I would definitely go back. We sat outside and just people watched! It was a very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KEM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We ate recently at Tango and enjoyed it. I believe it's under new ownership, so perhaps the negative reviews will be a thing of the past. We ate lunch on a Saturday afternoon. The southwestern chicken sandwich and mahi wrap were both excellent. Service was very good and attentive. I would eat here in the future. Can't speak about a crowded weekend evening. Overall very good and reasonable in an otherwise pricey area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tango Steakhouse & Sushi Bar also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing