We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Jack!!!!”

Lucky Dawg Fishing Charters
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Captain Jack!!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I can't begin to explain what a great experience we had with Captain Jack. He was very informative, helpful, and made it an extremely fun day on the water. We caught some killer fish, and will definitely be going back in the near future! Awesome!

Helpful?
1 Thank fooodE4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SUPERB A++++++++”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Captain Jack was terrific! We took the charter with my 11 year old son and he was so very helpful with him! Very kid friendly! His communication setting up the charter was fantastic and keeping in touch when we arrived letting us know the weather condition for our day was a plus! We actually had to postpone the trip for 1 day due to choppy waters. We ended up staying in shore due to small craft advisory, however we hooked fish on 95% of each cast. He took us to a wonderful spot near Siesta Key beaches to catch Redfish, I of course caught the largest one ;-)
I would highly recommend this Captain! Do not call anyone else!!! Simply delightful and a great fishing partner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“A great day on the water”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our family of four went on a fishing charter with Captain Jack in late February (yes, I'm late in writing this). It was a fantastic trip. My son (12) is the real fisherman in our 4-some and got some fantastic tips. My daughter (10) - not convinced she wanted to go - was completely put at ease by Captain Jack. And make no mistake, it's a fishing expedition. We were on the move to all the best spots and everyone caught multiple fish, including at least 1 "keeper" (which fed us for multiple meals). Delicious!

We've all agreed a day with Captain Jack will be a standard part of our annual trip to Florida.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RPB313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highlight of our vacation!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile


Captain Jack was great! We caught lots of fish, several different varieties. His knowledge of the Sarasota area and fishing is endless. We are looking forward to returning next year.







Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank debrasdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“More Than Fun”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great time with a highly knowledgeable and personable fishing guide. The waters were cold and the fish a bit sluggish, but Captain Jack knew where to find them. We reeled in pompano, trout, and red fish. A great time and over all experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KeepClimbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucky Dawg Fishing Charters also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lucky Dawg Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing