We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
71
77
53
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
77
53
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknear airportthe breakfast areadirectly across the streetyogurtfree breakfastluxury hotelpull out couchhot tubc unitoutdoor poolbusiness trippleasant stayking bedminute drivelobbysink
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Two major issues with this hotel. First, for a "suite property" the rooms are way too small. Having the sofa area means that the acutal bed area is way too cramped. If you have two beds, the bed closest to the window is jammed up agains the air conditoning/heating unit. Herein lies the biggest problem with this hotel. The air conditioning unit is extremely loud (we're talking jet engine loud). It is diffciult to sleep over the noise, especially if your bed is the one right next to it. Avoid this hotel if you want to sleep.

Overall room is cheaply furnished. Finishes are also very cheap and plastic.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winetraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MReisdorf, General Manager at Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton.
I apologize that you did not find the layout of the room comfortable for your stay. I appreciate the feedback on the a/c unit in the room. I can assure you maintenance as corrected the noise level on the unit. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Two problems with the room. The single TV was had to see from the bed and impossible to see from the workdesk. Also, I had a first floor room that faced the parking lot. The parking lot lights shined the entire evening. No real curtains, only shears. Unable to block out the lights. Made for a difficult night sleep. I paid more for this hotel than I did the prior night in Boynton Beach at a wonderful Courtyard, also a Marriott property.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLG18104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MReisdorf, General Manager at Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the SpringHill Suites Sarasota.
I apologize that the light from the parking lot caused you to loose sleep. We want all of our guests to have a good night's rest. We do have black out drapes located behind the sheers, I apologize that you we unaware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Upon arrival and each time we went through the lobby, we were greated with a smile and hello from the incredible staff. The rooms were large, clean and lay out was perfect.
The breakfast buffet didn't have a lot of choices, but was very good.
Nothing bad about this hotel. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffy333Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This property is about 5 miles off I-75, built directly across from a Residence Inn. Hotel is 9 years old and in great shape, rooms were in excellent condition. Pretty standard continental breakfast of eggs, pastries, cereal (all the sugary kind though), waffles. Fast internet service. No 'walking distance' restaurants, nearest one is 1-2 miles (Barnacle Bill's) then about 5 miles for others. The location is so-so, the road it is on is somewhat secluded from activity, not alot nearby it but could be an advantage, depending on your perspective. Siesta Key is about 11 miles, which is a nice beach area. Very safe, comfy, helpful staff. Good for families. Business travelers may want to stay closer to the interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Nice helpful staff, spacious rooms nicely equipped. Could have benefitted from more toiletries such as bath/shower gel, but that's my only gripe. Pool area nothing special but clean and tidy. Good choice at breakfast with good mix of healthy options. Internet access brilliant, in rooms with cable and wifi in lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eflteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews