We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service, location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Great location within 50 yds of airport, without noise.

Well appointed rooms and great services.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYSAILORGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MReisdorf, General Manager at Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at SpringHill Suites Sarasota. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2011

As long as you have the right expectations you will not be disappointed by this property. Could not ask for more in terms of cleanlines, responsive staff, well organized and tended breakfast area, and a good location for getting to things in the Sarasota area. We stayed here as basecamp while going to some spring training games and it was ideal choice. Walmart and a supermarket just down the road and a short ride to downtown and the beaches for dinner and hanging out. Its not a beachfront resort which some reviewers seem to use as a benchmark; but they definitely do a much better than average job of delivering the "Springhill Suites" experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Bums_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MReisdorf, General Manager at Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2011

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Sarasota. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We hope to see you next year for Spring training!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Positives:
We spent three nights here in a very nice suite that included a couch, chair and desk area somewhat separated from the bedroom. The cleaning staff was attentive and the wi-fi served us well. The rate was reasonable and the desk clerks were customer-oriented.
Breakfast was fine for our needs.

Negatives:
We were surprised that the room did not include a flat screen TV, only an old bulky TV on a stand between the bedroom and sitting area, narrowing the passage from one to another. Our room was closest to the busy road so we'd recommend you ask for a room away from the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveinMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Two major issues with this hotel. First, for a "suite property" the rooms are way too small. Having the sofa area means that the acutal bed area is way too cramped. If you have two beds, the bed closest to the window is jammed up agains the air conditoning/heating unit. Herein lies the biggest problem with this hotel. The air conditioning unit is extremely loud (we're talking jet engine loud). It is diffciult to sleep over the noise, especially if your bed is the one right next to it. Avoid this hotel if you want to sleep.

Overall room is cheaply furnished. Finishes are also very cheap and plastic.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winetraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MReisdorf, General Manager at Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton.
I apologize that you did not find the layout of the room comfortable for your stay. I appreciate the feedback on the a/c unit in the room. I can assure you maintenance as corrected the noise level on the unit. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Two problems with the room. The single TV was had to see from the bed and impossible to see from the workdesk. Also, I had a first floor room that faced the parking lot. The parking lot lights shined the entire evening. No real curtains, only shears. Unable to block out the lights. Made for a difficult night sleep. I paid more for this hotel than I did the prior night in Boynton Beach at a wonderful Courtyard, also a Marriott property.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLG18104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MReisdorf, General Manager at Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the SpringHill Suites Sarasota.
I apologize that the light from the parking lot caused you to loose sleep. We want all of our guests to have a good night's rest. We do have black out drapes located behind the sheers, I apologize that you we unaware.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Upon arrival and each time we went through the lobby, we were greated with a smile and hello from the incredible staff. The rooms were large, clean and lay out was perfect.
The breakfast buffet didn't have a lot of choices, but was very good.
Nothing bad about this hotel. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffy333Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This property is about 5 miles off I-75, built directly across from a Residence Inn. Hotel is 9 years old and in great shape, rooms were in excellent condition. Pretty standard continental breakfast of eggs, pastries, cereal (all the sugary kind though), waffles. Fast internet service. No 'walking distance' restaurants, nearest one is 1-2 miles (Barnacle Bill's) then about 5 miles for others. The location is so-so, the road it is on is somewhat secluded from activity, not alot nearby it but could be an advantage, depending on your perspective. Siesta Key is about 11 miles, which is a nice beach area. Very safe, comfy, helpful staff. Good for families. Business travelers may want to stay closer to the interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton

Address: 1020 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2853
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £88 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the newly renovated SpringHill Suites where art meets "decor". The SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton offers style to inspire and space to rejuvenate. Located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and conveniently located near the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art makes us, your perfect destination. We are just off University Parkway and US 41. All of our suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free WiFi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour business center, while The Market offers 24 hour access to drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Springhill Suites
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing