We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The accommodations were very comfortable, staff very cordial and accommodating and free hot/cold breakfast was above expectations. Would recommend to everyone staying in the area. Very convenient to Ringling Museum and the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    76
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
61
49
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable, well appointed rooms and nice pool. Fitness room has the basics. Breakfasts were very good with many options hot and cold. Located near the airport though noise was not a factor. Convenient to Ringling Museum and Ca dZan Mansion and some other museums, central for driving to famous area beaches (10 to 20 mins).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooshele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was just an overnight trip to bring a friend over to Sarasota from Merritt Island, FL
Just a bit disappointed with the room size. Otherwise as usual we love Marriott Hotels.
Next time we go over to Sarasota, we will be able to do some sightseeing, of beautiful views of the bay. And it seems to be a good place to shop!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

I like that they are green but it wouldve been nice to have a fresh bottle of shampoo and conditioner.

Also I didnt realize there was no restaurant whatsoever.

A better selection of snacks and food would helpful.

Otherwise it was a nice stay.

The breakfast was a bit lame.

This is a good quick stay hotel or good if u just want to sleep.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank natalienunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I'm really more of a luxury hotel girl so it's a lot for me to use the word awesome for this category. But there was something about this SpringHill Suites that made it special and I wasn't surprised to learn that it's an award winner when it comes to SpringHill Suites. It's very well managed, and you feel this all around the hotel. The rooms are comfortable but the breakfast, the lobby, everything just feels a step up from other SpringHill Suites. Also, the location is great - right next to a set of stores that includes a very nice Publix. I stayed here visiting a cousin in Sarasota and would definitely stay if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HistoryLover2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Agent with wife and 2 daughters. Large room 2 beds and sofa bed. Perfect front desk employee (day shift) Clean room nice pool.
The hotel is well located, I would recommend it to anybody who is looking for an affordable hotel near Siesta key.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigpatqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel has had a refurb recently, the look is modern and fresh!
The bedroom is comfortable,caters for all your needs, as others have mentioned the aircon positioning is not the best.
The breakfast buffet was well stocked and refreshed by a lovely lady.
Overall a a good experience

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BushExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton

Property: Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
Address: 1020 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2853
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the newly renovated SpringHill Suites where art meets "decor". The SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton offers style to inspire and space to rejuvenate. Located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and conveniently located near the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art makes us, your perfect destination. We are just off University Parkway and US 41. All of our suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free WiFi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour business center, while The Market offers 24 hour access to drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Springhill Suites
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing