We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff. Large and clean room with pleasing decor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at Marriott properties before, but this was our first time at a Springhill Suites.

The good.....nice, quiet location surrounded by trees. A few miles to the beach. It is by the airport, but no noticeable noise from the airport.

Friendly and professional staff. The young lady at the desk checked me in quickly, acknowledged me as a Marriott Rewards Member, told me the layout of the building, and smiled a lot. The young man at the desk the next morning was equally courteous and friendly.

The 2 bed suite with sofabed was nice. A long comfy couch was in the living area. It actually was a sofa bed with one detachable section, so that made it extra long. The kitchen area had a microwave, small fridge and small sink, as well as a desk and chair. It's nice to have that sink in the kitchen area.

There were 2 double beds, a large bathroom with toilet and shower, the bathroom sink outside of it. The whole bathroom area was in an alcove area. I liked the set up.

Breakfast was pretty good. I had hot scrambled eggs that were better than most hotels' eggs. My husband had the turkey Canadian ham and liked it. The offerings are limited, but good. My children had bagels and fruit.

The hotel was clean, as was our room. I liked the blue and green decor, and the updated lighting.
Now

For "the bad"... Outdoor pool was okay, but the hot tub was not. It had leaves in it, looked dirty, and the water was not hot at all. My husband said the pool was warmer than the hot tub! He put his foot in the hot tub, but the temperature and lack of cleanliness turned him off. I did notice both the hot tub and pool had lift chairs for those who need assistance getting in and out of the water. It was a rare sight to me, anyway.

The sofa bed had a horrible mattress. Very thin. My son said he could feel the springs beneath it. You also had to climb over the sofa bed when it was out if you wanted to get from one room to another, or the door.

I do not care for double beds. We are used to our queen bed, so hubby and I were uncomfortable in this narrow bed. The bedding was okay. We did not sleep very well.

I will not choose Springhill Suites again if they only have double beds. A king bed and a sofabed are not an option for us because of our kids. We usually stay at Residence Inn, but I had a free night certificate that I couldn't use at Residence Inn, which happened to be right next door, because they did not have a room available where I could have used the certificate.

For a stay of a night or 2, and if a king or double bed is okay for you, this is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiomrspj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

There breakfast was horrible turkey sausage, waffles were out of some whole wheat mix my grand children would not eat only fruits they had to offer all three days we where there were banana and apples looks like they could be a little more innovated there were a lot of children there that weekend for ball tournaments the suits were so small no room to move around very disappointed never stay there again the staff were very friendly would not recommend the suites for over 2 people but they sucker at the counter were good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of January on a visit to the Powell Crosley Theater. It was a pleasant hotel with friendly staff. I received some wonderful recommendations for area restaurants at the Front Desk. I enjoyed the layout of the room and all the in room amenities. The breakfast buffet was OK but not overly impressive. The bathroom was a bit worn and could have used some attention.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GryGst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al A, General Manager at Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

First I would like to thank you for staying at the SpringHill Suites Sarasota and for taking your time to share your thoughts of your stay. I have passed on to our corporate office your feed back on the bathroom and breakfast. I would like to share with yiu that we are currently looking into redoing the tiles in the bathrooms. We thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay in Marriott's Springhill line, and it won't be my last. Good location + clean rooms + friendly, helpful staff + good quickie breakfast = successful quick trip. By the way, Al at the front desk is a good navigator and he can loan you a beach umbrella.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank the_3_adventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is not a luxury hotel, but it was perfect for our purposes. The hot breakfast each day was very good. The staff was friendly & extremely helpful. We decided to go to the beach one day & asked where we could rent chairs, they told us they had chairs that we could use at no extra cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyJan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location was across the street to the airport. Short drive to downtown. Centrally located to marina and lots of restaurants and new mall. Easy access to St Armand's Circle and Lido Key Beach. The rooms look recently renovated, but you can tell the hotel is a little on the tired side. Clean friendly service. I extended my business trip to stay the weekend to enjoy the beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkjreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went for a wedding and spent two nights here. It's your basic Marriott - very clean. Lobby area was pretty small in comparison to some. We thought we were getting a great room when they said "near the pool" - but we were at the very end of the hallway with no exit unless we went all the way back up front. We could hear everyone at the pool day and night. In the morning, hotel staff were moving pool chairs around and woke us up. We could not really see the pool, as this room was lower than pool level. Really weird room. But since it was for a wedding and not a week it was acceptable. But if someone says "near the pool" from now on we want more details. :)

Room Tip: Don't ask for 1st floor near the pool, very bad placement and all the pool noise comes in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton

Address: 1020 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2853
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £85 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the newly renovated SpringHill Suites where art meets "decor". The SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton offers style to inspire and space to rejuvenate. Located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and conveniently located near the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art makes us, your perfect destination. We are just off University Parkway and US 41. All of our suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free WiFi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour business center, while The Market offers 24 hour access to drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Springhill Suites
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing