We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel for a Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
st petersburg Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel for a Great Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

This hotel was tops! I am a woman travelling alone. The hotel was so safe and secure, I felt at ease. Even the gorgeous swimming pool and hot tub required a room key to get in. The room key was also required to reinter the hotel. In addition, the staff was friendly and helpful. When I had a question about the shower, maintenance was there in 90 seconds. The hotel is beautifully landscaped, and the room was spacious and elegant. I enjoyed the frig, microwave, and wet bar. The suite was super clean, the temperature was perfect, and I appreciated the blackout shades that blocked the morning sun. My only criticism is that the breakfast coffe was horrible, and the muffins tasted like the freezer and were inedible.. The guests eating the waffles and eggs seemed pleased. I appreciated the free internet access in the lobby so I could check my email. The location is perfect for the Ringling Museum and downtown Sarasota. When I checked out, the desk attendant gave me a cold bottle of water for my trip. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spcltchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    75
    46
    12
    11
See reviews for
60
48
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2009

This is a great hotel if you are looking for somewhere clean with great value. The hotel clerk that greeted us was very nice. The suite was big. The free breakfast was excellent (eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, etc). Our room was quiet. This is close to local resturants and just a few miles from downtown Sarasota. Free high speed internet, nice poolf & fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

Loved this hotel and was sad to leave. They have a great pool that is nicely shaded by beautiful landscaping. Everything is well maintained. You cannot hear the planes at all inside. I do not agree with a previous reviewer that says this is not a good spot for vacationers. We found it to be close to lots of great beaches and restaurants. I would be thrilled to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nico35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by this property. The rooms are well appointed and definitely aimed at an extended stay business traveller. My room featured a king size bed, sleeper sofa, spare linens for that sofa, wired ethernet connection, microwave, mini fridge, and a kitchen sink. For the price (my cost was more than 40% less than our usual destination) this place is ideal.

PROS:

1) Spring Hill Suites offers a hot breakfast with eggs and meat. It's not just donuts and sugar.
2) Very friendly staff.
3) Clean rooms.
4) Reliable, FREE internet connection via ethernet cable. Wireless would be a nice addition so I wouldn't have to be tied to the desk, but in my experience, wireless can be spotty at some hotels. I do prefer the cable.

CONS:

1) No free newspaper delivered to your room.
2) I usually forget mouthwash. It is not a standard room amenity.
3) As other reviewers have pointed out, this place is not exactly within walking distance of anything interesting.
4) I know this list is a little picky, but I didn't care much for the coffee in the lobby.

Realistically, this is a great place to stay for a business traveller that provides a good breakfast and comfortable sleeping. They allowed a more than reasonable late checkout for me as well.

  • Liked — Good value, convenient to the airport.
  • Disliked — Lack of wireless internet in the rooms.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank unipsycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2008

The SpringHill Suites Marriott is a nice hotel and very reasonably priced too! It is directly across the street from the airport, was very clean, the room/bed comfortable and it had a nice little sitting area w/ a couch if you want to watch tv. Our room also had a little refrigerator and high speed internet. The staff was really nice and helpful if you have questions or need a cab.
My fiance and I don't travel a lot but out of my last few trips this hotel has been my favorite.

  • Liked — value, quality and comfort
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank braunse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2008

Great hotel near the airport. There was a deluxe breakfast, cookies in the evening, and a small gift shop with food items as well. The suite was typical springhill fare and the hotel appeared to be new. The residence inn shares the same parking lot and appeared to be fine. However, I opted for the Springhill after reading the reviews.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kkufgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

A nice, new and clean hotel across the street from the airport and a few blocks from the Ringling Museum. Would highly recommend if you have a plane to catch the next morning or plan to visit the Ringling attraction. The rooms were new, nicely decorated and, although not exactly spacious, aranged efficiently to maximize space and provide a little bar and office area along with a seating area with couch and a semi-private sleeping area. Bath was nice and spacious. Service was good and breakfast buffet was good for hotel breakfasts. A few minutes in the car gets you to anywhere you want to go in the area. I would call my stay above average for this type of property. Recommended.

  • Liked — Newness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FrumOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton

Property: Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
Address: 1020 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2853
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience the newly renovated SpringHill Suites where art meets "decor". The SpringHill Suites Sarasota/Bradenton offers style to inspire and space to rejuvenate. Located near beautiful white sand beaches, less than 1 mile from the Sarasota/Bradenton International Airport and conveniently located near the famous John & Mable Ringling Museum of Art makes us, your perfect destination. We are just off University Parkway and US 41. All of our suites are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free WiFi or wired high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, outdoor heated pool and spa, fitness center, 24 hour business center, while The Market offers 24 hour access to drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Springhill Suites
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing