We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

First I have to say we choose Hilton properties when ever we travel if avalable. As for the property, staff, and cleanliness, all get very satisfied. The rooms were very clean and quiet which is a must for a good nights sleep. The only thing left is the beds. Hilton Garden Inns now have an adjestable bed using a dial on the side of the mattress. Kind of reminds me of a cheap version of a Sleep Number mattress except, not easy or fast to adjust. The controls are on the side of the bed requiring the guest to remove the fitted sheet and a velcro attached panel of the side of the mattress. We spent two nights and were not able to get it adjusted to a comfortable setting. I feel for any owner of one of a Hilton Garden Inn as the decisions are made at a corporate level and you have to follow the model. Sadly, Hilton Garden Inns will not be on our list any longer. As the rep at the front desk said, "It's a love, hate situation". We are in the latter group.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomnDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our staff and cleanliness.

Regarding the bed, though, please give me a call directly or contact me at david.alexander@hilton.com so that I can identify the particular bed you used, and make things right for you. I'd like to have our Maintenance Department inspect that particular bed, as your comments are not the norm. We normally get great feedback about the beds; many guests have even reached out to me directly about purchasing a "Garden Sleep System" bed for their homes.

We hope to hear from you soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    192
    94
    55
    35
See reviews for
187
155
50
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
743 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We arrived really early, on our way to a wedding, and were quickly accomodated waaay before check-in so we could change and be on our way to the church.
The lady at reception was friendly and eager to make sure we were happy and had a nice stay.
Our room was spacious, clean and well-appointed. We had no problems with internet access or anything else.
Another nice thing is the proximity to the Ringling property - well worth a visit to see the art and mansion....and the circus stuff too!
I'd stay here again, no doubt about it.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts about the hotel on TripAdvisor. I’ll be sure to share your kind comments about the front desk staff with their department head. ... We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I went to Sarasota, FL with my husband and we choose this hotel. We went for the 4th of July holiday and arrived at the time of check-in no hassle at all it was quick and great. We opt for the king room (we had to pay an additional amount to get it) but it was clean really spacious and on the 1st floor really closed to the pool and the parking lot.

I love coffee and they have it available all day at all times. The wi-Fi is really good. also this hotel is located really close (almost in front) of the Bradenton Airport and a few blocks from the Ringling Museum. A few blocks away you have all types of restaurants and supermarkets.

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and will recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClauMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thanks for sharing your experiences with us. ... The Ringling Museum as well as the entire Sarasota area is a great destination to visit over holiday weekends; and we hope to see you again soon. For any further information about the hotel’s proximity to local attractions, please feel free to give us a call directly any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globalflyereal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I recently stayed at this property for a four night stay. When I arrived the lobby was completely a mess, but it will be for a good thing as they are renovating. It is only about 2-3 minutes from the wonderful SRQ airport. There is not a lot near the hotel if you do not have a car but the hotel offers a shuttle service. Rooms are standard Hilton Garden Inn rooms with the standard service offerings. I did not have a chance to eat at the hotel although was given free breakfast each day for my HHonours level.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalflyereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay.

Also, thanks for your patience with us as we were redoing our lobby and restaurant/bar. We're very excited about the finished product. The bar and restaurant are now much more open and inviting, and offer a better mix of space and seating for individual guests as well as groups. … Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I came for a conference, was joined by my 89 year old dad and sister, and found the hotel everything I could have asked for, including ground floor accessible room. There was a good enough restaurant to have room service when we were exhausted, a nice breakfast restaurant with choices of hot or cold food, helpful desk staff, guest laundry, shuttle to here and there, and friendly smiles.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family. We'll be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping and restaurant staff. We hope to see you again soon, or if you're attending the next biennial conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Overall, a very good hotel. The location was great, very convenient to the airport and easy parking. The clerk at check in was pleasant and my room key and room info was already prepared and I was through the check in process (including getting my complimentary waters) in about 90 seconds, which I appreciated. While the room is starting to show some wear especially with the carpet, I found the room perfectly clean, the sheets and towels white and soft, and the scent fresh. I don't like it when the fan on the air conditioner cycles on and off all night...the constant fan setting was not available, which made sleep more difficult, though the hotel was quiet, otherwise. Breakfast was adequate, again, typical of what one would expect at HGI. I'd not hesitate to return if I needed a convenient airport hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Popovova,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We're glad to hear that you won't hesitate to return the next time you're in the area.

In the meantime, I'd like to address the issue about the fan. All rooms should allow you the option of keeping the fan on, rather than having the air cycle on and off. If you could give me a call and help me identify your particular room, I'd greatly appreciate. … Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Excellent service! Bartender is very friendly and efficient!!! Minutes from 75 and blocks from the airport. Centrally located and a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Born2travelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thanks for your feedback, and recognizing one of our bartenders! I look forward to sharing your comments with our Food & Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
6.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,023 reviews
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing