We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet by the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property over the New Years Holiday. Property is located near the airport and not near downtown Sarasota. You will need a car to visit the sites from this location. Hotel is clean and quiet with nice size rooms. The reason we stayed here is because one member of our group is in a wheelchair and this hotel is very accessable. Free parking and coffee but no free breakfast. I feel for the price per night they should offer something more than coffee in the am. Hotel does have a restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner. While here check out downtown Sarasota, Siesta Key and St. Armands circle. Felt safe at this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

The location was not exactly as expected. I was told on the phone that many attractions were within walking distance--not true! On the plus side, the room was clean and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. There were a few housekeeping issues--forgetting to leave soaps and shampoo on our second day. The staff prepared coffee, tea and cookies--there was a $2.00 charge for coffee/tea and the cookies were gone very quickly. There is a buffet breakfast each morning for $10.95 or individual items can be bought for $2.00 each, i.e. bagel, oatmeal or cold cereal. Next time we'll stay at the Hampton Inn--it's a much better value

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhead03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take pride in our property and location; so we are sincerely sorry to learn about your disappointment.

While we are walking distance to attractions such as the Crosley, Ringling, Asolo, etc. and within shuttle range to others, based on your comments, we will direct staff to be more specific over the phone.

Regarding the beds, Garden Sleep System beds by Natural Form are adjustable, and should be extremely comfortable when the right balance between softness and support is set. We would like to inspect the bed that you used to ensure that it is adjusting property. If you could contact us directly to help us identify your room, and make things right for you, we would greatly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This hotel is in a great location. During my many stays, I have always had great customer service from all of the staff I have encountered. Breakfast is always very good. The new renovations are beautiful. Very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_de_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The hotel is a four story building set far back from the highway so there is no street noise at all and the nearby airport was no problem at all. We did not hear anyone in the hall, above or below us or in adjacent rooms. The fan on the air conditioner was a little loud; a light sleeper might want ear plugs. I don't think there is a better deal for a hotel in Sarasota.

The hot breakfast (extra charge of $11 each was ample, but could have had more fresh fruit like bananas. A cook made eggs to order. But don't come late as one person did, breakfast was stopped promptly at 10 a.m. The location is great for the Ringling art museum and mansion on 66 acres - only about a mile away. Leave a day to see it all. We also went to St. Armand's Circle and ate at The Columbia which we highly recommend. We also spent a beautiful afternoon at Siesta Key - called the best beach in the U.S.

Room Tip: Our room was vewry good as I imagine all of them are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff members are friendly and efficient. Adjustable beds are nice and the microwave and refrigerator are handy. We have stayed here twice and will stay again if we return to the area!

Stayed: January 2013
Thank laurenat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The staff are very friendly and the value is fair.

As a Hilton Honors member that PAID for 7 nights stay I'd expect a lot more.

First, the pool needs cleaning and there is no excuse. Second, off season, there should never be a shortage of towels in Exercise room for use at the pool. Third and most annoying of all was the constant smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom. We complained about this two times. The last complaint is that the pillows in the room were not allergy free.

Management needs to crack down on the lapse of attention at this Hotel.

The breakfasts were very good.

Room Tip: IF the bathroom smells like cigarettes then refuse the room. ANY room at the end of this hotel by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay.

Your comments about the pool are duly noted, and being addressed very shortly. While cleaned on a daily basis, the marcite plastering on the bottom was getting quite worn in some areas. As a result, we have scheduled a company to come out and refinish the pool very soon.

I also apologize about the smoke. From time to time, some travelers lack consideration for other guests, and smoke in our non-smoking rooms. Our management team is currently exploring possible ways to prevent this occurrence.

Please feel free to contact our management team directly with any further questions or concerns. We hope to see you the next time you’re in the Sarasota area, and hope to have the chance to show you our newly redone pool soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

As a frequent traveler the HGI group is always my preference. This one seemed a little friendlier, a little warmer if you will. All of the usual cleanliness and comfort. Staff here is what we all wish for. Probably seasonal but the rate was outstanding. Thanks to Hilton and Happy New Year to all of the staff here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golffer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
948 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,197 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £87 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing