We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Keeper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel has been updated and is in an excellent location for the Ringling Museum, theatre, historic downtown and airport. Our room was spacious and very clean. Pool area was clean and the water nice and warm. They do serve drink and breakfast for a fee, very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pearl711130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    186
    90
    53
    30
See reviews for
175
145
49
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

This Hotel was a perfect choice for our weekend in Sarasota. My wife and I attended a beautiful Wedding at the Crossly estate and the location could not be beet. Overall this hotel was perfect in every way and I would highly recommend it to anyone how is looking for a great deal on a very comfortable clean hotel at a great location near all in Sarasota.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Got screwed around by our airline and had to get a room last minute. I wish I could remember her name but there was a young lady who checked us in around 7pm on Sunday the 24th. She was so nice, did everything to make sure we were happy. Really a great ambassador for their hotel. Also, the gentleman who was running the bar/restaurant area. Super nice guy, also did everything possible to make sure we were happy...the cook came out later to make sure everything was good. The rooms were very nice and clean, the rate was great and although we didn't use it they have a nice looking pool.
Overall Great place for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garcia1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfafftown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for 1 week every year for the last four years. We enjoy our time here. The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff are very nice. Lobby food is good. Grouper sandwich is great. Only wanted bagels 1 morning - not to happy to pay $12 for 2 bagels since we did not want the breakfast buffet. Would have given a 5 overall but 1 night a car alarm in the hotel parking lot started about 11:30p and went on until 1 am. The front desk was very nice and said they would adjust our bill for the inconvenience but our bill was never adjusted and it was never noted on our bill.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canoe1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your room and our restaurant. We do sincerely apologize about the car alarm, though. Please feel free to contact our management team directly any time to future discuss the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, NH
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The hotel staff are all very accomodating and the rooms and common areas are very clean. The bathroom needs updating. The tub was worn and the lighting in the bathroom was poor. I did use the room service once and the food was terrible!!!! In the past I have used Hilton Garden Inn's room service with a much better result.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waltermNashua_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Very Nice hotel and great staff. Staff had wonderful suggestions for restaurants and beaches (off the beaten path). We where there over SpringBreak and it was nice not to fight all the crowds. Lots of things to do in the area. Very nice Pool!! Would stay there again. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 873KimH873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

While "older', this property has been well maintained. I was welcomed as a returning guest made very welcome by a friendly and upet beat Desk Manager.

Room was fine.

The pool outside and down 4 floors looks very inviting, so if your plans are vacation or R and R you will love it here.

Has a nice lounge area. Pleasant bar and restaurant. They offer room service.

This is one of the reasons I choose HGI when I have a choice. Good Breakfast, Room Service when you are dragging after a long day of meetings.

Kind of makes me miss Sarasota.

Room Tip: A room overlloking the airport is fine for the kids to watch planes taking off. No problem iwth nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing