We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn for Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Petersburg, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn for Wedding”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sarasota for a family wedding. I believe approximately 35-45 guests stayed there. The rate was ok. The rooms were nice and spacious. There was some confusion about whether or not there was a continental breakfast, and the set up made it hard to figure out until you already committed to eating something.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    190
    93
    55
    33
See reviews for
184
152
50
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Staff has been soo accommodating & friendly! Pool is beautiful and dinner was delicious. Couldn't ask for a more perfect day with my family. Plenty of places around to stay but this will always be a stop for us anytime we return to this area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

excellent property, very clean, and alittle removed from downtown. the lobby has been newly remobled, and the breakfast area is very clean. cto breakfast was very nice and quick when you are on the go

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Overall the hotel was nice but the staff was not accomodating and even seemed to go out of their way to be rude. The security latch somehow latched as we left the room and security personnell accused us of intentionally making this happen. Morning breakfast staff was also unpleaasant. As a guest I felt as if I was a nuisance not a visitor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for that incident earlier this month. We are in complete agreement that your family should not have been made to feel 'at fault' for what had happened with the door. That incident is not typical of our hotel and staff; and those particular staff members have since been counseled and retrained to better handle such incidents. Thank you again for your feedback and please feel free to contact us directly if you have any further concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
390 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed for 2 nights with my family and overall was pleased. The front desk staff is outstanding. Can't say enough positive about them. The met every expectation with a smile, from making sure the sleeper sofa was turned down before arrival to having cold bottles of water waiting for us at check in.

Our junior suite was very clean and in reasonably good repair for an airport hotel. We had problems with our TV remotes, but they were promptly swapped out. The air conditioning was a bit noisy and the room could use a quick coat of paint, particularly near the air conditioning unit and the bedroom air vent. Everything else was very nice.

We at breakfast both days and it was very good, complete with made to order eggs, waffles, pancakes, etc. Breakfast was an excellent start to the day and very satisfying.

This hotel is directly across from the airport, although I never heard the planes at all. It is less than 1/2 mile from New College, USF, and FSU, so if you're considering staying here while doing college tours, this hotel is an excellent option. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed the night so that we could go to Siesta Keys the next day for the Sand Castle Competition. It is in a great location, near the airport, and right next to the Ringling Museum, which we have been to in the past. The room was very spacious and the beds comfortable, which is very important to my husband with a bad back! The lobby was very inviting and comfortable. The breakfast was not a continental breakfast, but I peaked in to see what they had, which was your usual hotel food. But they did have a chef there if you wanted a special omelete for a price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel offered anything you could have needed or desired. The shuttle service is terrific and the location is good also. All of the staff knew of the places to go, their locations and especially the restaurants in the area. The shuttle took me anywhere I wanted to go and picked me up promptly. The hotel was beautiful and made the guests feel very much welcomed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
6.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
9.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing