We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Attended the Forks & Corks event the end of January. Arrived to the hotel and was told they only had a room on the first floor available. We decided to wait for a room on a higher floor and was told it would be about 20 minutes. We sat down in the lobby and within 5 minutes our room was available. The front desk clerk was great and very accommodating. We were able to take the hotel's shuttle to Downtown and the Ringling Museum. This is a great offer that the hotel has because we did not need a car. All the drivers we had were knowledgeable of the area and very friendly.

I was concerned about being minutes away from the airport, but the noise was minimal. The room was very comfortable for the weekend. On the last night we were there we had a snack and drink at the bar. The woman at the bar was handling room service, tending bar and waiting on a few tables in the dinning room. She was awesome! The drinks were great and we were even able to choose what we wanted to watch on the television.

Overall, it was a lovely weekend and I would choose to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris7849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 717 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I enjoy this at this hotel on my many trips to Sarasota. My daughter attends college here, so I have been going here for 3 years. The staff is very friendly, helpful and enjoyable. I know them all by name, as they know and remember me, and my daughter. I actually think of them as family, and it's like my home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I have made this hotel my favorite when I fly into the Sarasota airport once a month for my business meeting at the nearby St. Armands Baking Company. The lobby is luxurious, the staff is friendly and helpful. My rooms have always been spotless. The beds seem like brand new. I am enjoying the hot tea in the lobby and the new coffee service machine in the room for morning tea too. It is an quick drive to Publix and the beaches. It is all good! Hilton is a brand I can always count on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploringAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I spent one night here. As Hilton Honors Diamond members, we were upgraded to one of their suites. When we had a minor issue with the room, Amine was dispatched and resolved the issue immediately. Reception was wonderful, Management was great, and Amine was outstanding as an employee who goes the extra mile for hotel guests...a rather rare but highly appreciated trait. The hotel itself was typical for a Hilton Garden Inn; no surprise, except for Amine, and no disappointments.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Bathroom was dirty with several pieces of hair on bathroom floor and tub. Several other rooms has dirty bathroom. Hotel has very low cleanness standards. Breakfast room never had any available table. Not enough space.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mikael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I hope you accept our sincere apologies regarding those issues in the bathroom. I understand that our regional manager is currently in touch with you and is working to making things right for you. We are also currently working with our housekeepers to address those issues, making sure they double, triple, and quadruple check for any possible hairs (even their own). It's our goal to provide a great experience for our guests and your comments will help us ensure we continue to keep a strong focus on the bathrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

No hot water and no water pressure for the two nights we spent there. Food service in the restaurant was very good. If you are used to warm baked cookies in the evening, forget it! They are no longer being served. Healthy granola is now the Hilton choice - not the choice of the people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay, and for taking the time to discuss the issue over the phone with me earlier this week.

If you decide to return, and we hope you do, we can promise that what you experienced is not the norm.

As mentioned earlier, right before the weekend of your stay, one of our two boilers broke. Our ownership immediately reacted proactively, giving us approval to invest around $17K in a new boiler. One is being custom manufactured as I type, and will be installed very shortly. In the meantime we have taken stopgap measures to ensure this does not affect guests, including doing laundry during non-peak hours. Honestly, however, we did not do the best job coordinating these efforts the first couple of days, while you were with us. So again, please accept our apologies, and let me know if there is anything else we can do to make up for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We came for a wedding at the very nearby Powell-Crosley estate. The hotel was perfect for this. Stay was very comfortable & the shuttle van was very convenient. We had a great breakfast buffet in the beautiful lobby before we checked out in the morning. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
702 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £81 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing