We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
cancun, marco island, bahamas
1 review
“Great airport location!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great airport hotel and very close to downtown area! Super breakfast but not included in room price. Rooms were alittle dated and in room air conditioner seemed damp I think due to age of unit. Bathrooms were fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banjobetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    193
    94
    55
    35
See reviews for
187
156
50
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I am a Hilton diamond member. I am not a high class person requiring the king treatment but....bathroom had paint peeling off the ceiling and rust in the tub. Windows rusty and contained moisture within them. Loud... that's an under statement! kids running up and down the hallways and sitting in cars in the parking lot at night playing loud music and flashing headlights on the hotel. 1 mile a way 3 better hotels at a much lower price. I am not a price shopper for lodging but, I guess I should rethink.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I sincerely apologize for what your experienced—definitely not the norm here and surprising for us to read. Unfortunately, we were not aware of the incident (kids playing loud music outside and flashing headlights at the hotel).

We are a quiet business-oriented hotel, catering mainly to groups, individual business travelers, and private airline pilots. So noise is rarely a serious problem for us. However, when such disturbances occur, we instruct our staff to take action immediately if a guest notifies us as the disturbance is happening.

If you have any additional concerns, please let us know. Also, thanks for your comments concerning the tub/shower, as we are working with our maintenance team to ensure our bathrooms look immaculate for all arriving guests, despite heavy use each consecutive day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I thought the room was very clean. The mattress was very comfortable. I liked the modern Keurig individual coffee maker in the room. I was impressed with the lobby when I entered. I was helped immediately and the clerk was very helpful with my questions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Excellent hotel. We were in Sarasota to visit family and go to spring training games. Centrally located between stadiums. We came and went at different hours and had the opportunity to meet morning and evening staff, and all were professional, friendly and most courteous at meeting any need, even anticipating needs. We opted for the breakfast plan, and were happy we did. Full cooked breakfast - again, great staff. We did not have much opportunity to use pool, which is nice size but did take advantage of the great hot tub. Will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgrl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDEN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Nice hotel, my only complaint was that I could not hook up my laptop to the TV to watch a movie, and the cost to rent a movie from the hotel was quite high... 15 to 20 dollars. Otherwise the hotel was clean and nice, the breakfast was very good, and included with my Gold Hilton Honors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thanks for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your recent stay, and taking the time to share your experiences.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. But I do want to apologize regarding the internet/TV connection. All rooms have jack packs for the TV on each work desk; and normally connecting a laptop to the TVs should be no problem.

When you have the moment, we'd greatly appreciate it if you contacted me directly, letting me know which room you used. I'd like to make sure the inputs in that room are working property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is an bright, airy, and welcoming hotel. The staff is highly trained and very personable, from the front desk to the bar/restaurant to the housekeepers. The location is great for folks flying into the airport, nearly next door, and it's a 15-minute or so drive to downtown outside of rush hours.

The shuttle service is very convenient; they will take you downtown as well as to and from the airport. The restaurant is somewhat small, situated in half of the lofty-ceilinged lobby, and the bar is smaller yet, but they make it work with hustle and smiles.

There is no draft beer, which is sad, but the wide array of bottled beers helps make up for that. The menu is likewise smallish, but gives plenty of choices somehow anyway, from seafood to meat to veggie-based dishes and salads. They will happily help you package your food to take back to the room (which has a fridge and microwave, plus a high-end coffee-maker), and you can bring beers with you as well, saving the room service delivery charge (I'm cheap).

I booked through Travelocity and did not experience the lack of choice the Priceline customer did in his review on this site. They did put me into an ADA (disabled) room, and I hate those bathrooms and the way they take space out of the room proper, but it was fine. Everything was clean and well-kept, except for the office chair that was slowly disintegrating even though it still worked okay.

A nice touch was an easy-access panel for patching into the big-screen, 1080p television via HDMI or video cables. A not-so-nice touch was a shortage of accessible outlets for plugging in phone and other device chargers. Even ten years ago no hotel designer anticipated the modern traveler's array of devices, so this is not uncommon. But an extension cord / power strip would have been a good amenity.

This hotel would work well for a family, though I was solo on a business trip, and I heartily recommend it, especially if you can get a good deal on the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida
Level Contributor
575 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We choose Hilton properties due to the consistent level of service, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. This was our first time at the property and It did not disappoint. From the shuttle driver to the checkin staff every encounter was excellent We even asked for a restaurant recommendation, they offered great suggestions and even a ride to the downtown area. My wife is particular when it comes to bed comfort. We have always found the beds at the Hilton Garden Inn very comfortable. We will continue to choose HGI when they are an option. We love our points.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
6.2 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,025 reviews
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing