We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay at this location because of your employees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Patricia in the restaurant gets it. she makes her guest feel valued and welcome. I stay here 2 weeks out of every month and decide where I stay. I have a longer commute by staying at this location and it's worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ryanpacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

There is no more airport-convenient hotel in Sarasota. Literally drive out do the airport and right into the Garden Inn. Surprisingly, we never heard plane noise while there, a function of the low traffic at this airport.
This I is a very typical Garden Inn: clean, efficient and a good value. The other plus is that you can walk from the hotel to the Ringling, or head down the Tamiami Trail, 2 blocks away, for a 15 minute drive into downtown. The one downside is that what they call a restaurant is really just a food bar. We never ate there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jermil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

From the friendly greeting and fast check in through to our departure four days later we had a thouroughly enjoyable stay with no complaints.
Hotel is in a very handy location and all points are accessible with Route 41 outside and I 75 some 10 minutes away.
Room was a good size, comfy bed and excellent amenities including a micro wave, Keurig coffee maker and fridge for your own goodies. Shop in lobby has a lot of items along with microwave meals...handy!
Bathroom was on the small side but was liveable as it was brightly lit with a shower over the tub.
Breakfast was really good, eggs all styles, pancakes and waffles were all cooked to order and the young lady who looked after the tables worked really hard to keep us topped up with coffee etc.
We took dinner one night and again food was very good although not a lot of choices on the menu and the server worked hard to look after us.
Laundry on the first floor is a bonus if like us you have been on the road for a while!
Only issue, which was minor, was the constant need to keep logging back into the Wi-Fi, other than that an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatKL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Location is convenient, even though I didn't fly in. It's right on Hwy 41 so easy to get to other parts of town from here. I agree with another reviewer about the spots in the tub, Hilton Garden is supposed to be a step above the bottom of the line property, so they should keep an eye on the appearance of their bathrooms. The bed was comfortable and I could see a little bit of water from my window, although the view was mostly blocked by trees. Room was over $200, so they should at least include breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor facing West can see a bit of water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great airport hotel and very close to downtown area! Super breakfast but not included in room price. Rooms were alittle dated and in room air conditioner seemed damp I think due to age of unit. Bathrooms were fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banjobetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I am a Hilton diamond member. I am not a high class person requiring the king treatment but....bathroom had paint peeling off the ceiling and rust in the tub. Windows rusty and contained moisture within them. Loud... that's an under statement! kids running up and down the hallways and sitting in cars in the parking lot at night playing loud music and flashing headlights on the hotel. 1 mile a way 3 better hotels at a much lower price. I am not a price shopper for lodging but, I guess I should rethink.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I sincerely apologize for what your experienced—definitely not the norm here and surprising for us to read. Unfortunately, we were not aware of the incident (kids playing loud music outside and flashing headlights at the hotel).

We are a quiet business-oriented hotel, catering mainly to groups, individual business travelers, and private airline pilots. So noise is rarely a serious problem for us. However, when such disturbances occur, we instruct our staff to take action immediately if a guest notifies us as the disturbance is happening.

If you have any additional concerns, please let us know. Also, thanks for your comments concerning the tub/shower, as we are working with our maintenance team to ensure our bathrooms look immaculate for all arriving guests, despite heavy use each consecutive day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I thought the room was very clean. The mattress was very comfortable. I liked the modern Keurig individual coffee maker in the room. I was impressed with the lobby when I entered. I was helped immediately and the clerk was very helpful with my questions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 50 in Sarasota
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport

Address: 8270 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-2051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £89 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one mile from the Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport, Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport provides easy access to many of southwest Florida's premier attractions. Stay at our Sarasota Airport hotel and walk along Sarasota Bay. Visit the world-famous Siesta Key for shopping and dining or take the complimentary shuttle anywhere within five miles of the hotel. Our hotel in Sarasota offers spacious rooms with the latest technology and conveniences. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and print to the 24-hour business center using secure remote printing. Indulge in a delicious meal at The Garden Grille & Bar(R) at our hotel in Sarasota. Enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning and sample from the a la carte menu in the evening. Take a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in the complimentary fitness center. Our Sarasota Airport hotel is also an excellent choice for your next meeting or special event in Florida. From small board meetings to large banquets, our professional team will handle all the details. Located with easy access to Powel Crosley Estate, our hotel is the ideal spot for Sarasota wedding accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Hotel Sarasota
Hilton Sarasota
Sarasota Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing