We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$122
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
334
211
106
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
211
106
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsringling museumsarasota bradenton airportnice hotelfitness roomfirst floorbusiness tripconvenient locationfront desk staffshuttle servicenice stayhgilobbybeachesweddingcollegekeuriginns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I spent 6 days there only planning on two but Kat the front desk clerk and Patricia the Bar/restaurant server made my stay more than average. They smiled, treated me with respect, went out of their way to accommodate me when I needed special. All the other staff are excellent and helpful too but these two shine. the pool and the rooms are great and I never heard a plane inside even though it is near the runway. Great place to stay. P Savage

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Paddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I come here for business regularly and I am a Diamond member. Most HGIs are predictable - clean and forgettable. This one was neither. The mattress was worn, and the hotel is in a pretty shabby neighborhood. Plus, no breakfast "because the no one showed up." HUH? At this price range in Brandentpn/Sarasota there are MANY better options.

Listing this as a 5 star hotel is laughable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the incident in our restaurant earlier in the week. Should you decide to return, and we hope you do, we can promise you that action has been taken and that what you experienced in the restaurant was not the norm whatsoever. Our restaurant is open for breakfast at 6:00 am on weekdays and 6:30 am on weekends without exception. Late chef coverage earlier this week was a very rare (almost unheard of ) occurrence, and very disappointing to us as well. Please contact us directly if there is anything we can do to make this right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location, close to everything we needed. Everyone was very friendly, and helpful, no complaints there! The room was nice and clean, however, the walls in the bathroom were quite thin as I heard the people next doors' conversation (I thought it was my husband talking to me, lol). The bed was not very comfortable, hard mattress, and the complimentary internet was sloooow!!! I was getting impatient waiting for pages to load. The very friendly and well trained staff is what saved this hotel, in my opinion. I don't complain to the staff unless there is a major problem, and none of these issues were major in my book. We loved the convenient location, and did not have time to use the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank amy968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

We completely agree with you about the location. We take pride in our immediate area, being so close to great attractions like the Ringling Museum as well as a short drive to the downtown bayfront and Lido Beach.

Regarding the bed, if you could reach out to us directly, we would greatly appreciate it. We'd like to identify the specific bed you used and see if something might be broken inside, as your comments are not the norm. We normally get great feedback about the beds, either our adjustable ones or our Serta products. Some of our beds are brand new; others are just a few years old. So we expect all to be good, comfortable products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

First, the service was impeccable. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. Any requests were promptly fulfilled. We had a handicapped accessible room which was spacious and comfortable. But the lounge chair was too low for a handicapped person to use without help in getting out. The bed was acceptable, I've seen better and worse. The room was quiet and the property was situated away from the traffic. Buffet breakfast was good, but the complimentary coffee in the lobby was not very hot. Loved the Keurig, microwave, and fridge in the room were great inclusions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstancil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were expecting more for this hotel (besides being an Inn, it's a Hilton!!). The mattress was very worn out and bathroom cleanness was not good, there was hair in the bath tub. We had to ask barman to complete our drink with a different (similar) liquor, because the one we ordered finished in the middle of the dose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christiane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISarasota, David Alexander, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We sincerely apologize and can promise you what you saw is not the norm, and that as a Hilton property, we do hold ourselves to the highest standards for cleanliness.

Since you completed a survey as well, we have identified the room you used as well as the attendant responsible for serving the room. Again, we can promise you for any hairs to be left in the bath tub is not acceptable to us, and not the norm. We will be working with our team to prevent a reoccurrence of such a problem moving forward. If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews