We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Parker, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Take my review with a grain of salt because we haven't stayed in a lot of high-end hotels, but we had a WONDERFUL time at this Ritz. I'm hooked and can't imagine staying anywhere else, but I'm sure we will as we can't afford the Rtiz every trip. What can I say about it? Everything was perfect. The beach club was awesome (short shuttle drive away). Spectacular pool at the beach club for our 6 year old. Beautiful, not crowded beach area. Service unbelievable. We were able to check in early (and they honored our request for a room on a high floor) and they allow guests to use the beach club after check out, which was really nice. Our room was spotless and the marble bathroom beautiful. We ate at the three restaurants and all of them were good. Our "city view" was terrific. I thought they made a mistake and gave us a water view room, but it was a city view room. Value was great. We only paid $289/ night plus had a $50 resort credit per day and two free breakfasts. Unbelievable. I want to go back already. THANK YOU for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshinesaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,374
    396
    179
    69
    51
See reviews for
597
823
46
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We has the best time , clean , very freindley staff , spa are amazing
So relaxing and over all great place

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanihussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Ritz for the weekend (7/6-7/8) and I can say it was an amazing time. It was her birthday so we decided to take a weekend vaca, when I got to check in, I mentioned this to Rachid, the staff member checking us in, and what do you know...he hands us two glasses of Champagne! Perfect start! It was more of the same exemplary service for the whole weekend. Rooms were clean and serviced often. All requests were met with smiles and when I complained about valet, they knocked off a day!

The Beach Club is a great time. Prices for drinks and food are reasonable and the pool, beach and amenities are top-notch. The bar on sat night was a good time, good drinks, good band and entertaining.

We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit. A few other notes, try dinner at Darwin's on 4th and brunch at Libby's, two great meals!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alberto a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, FL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have enjoyed this hotel for years as a family. It is family friendly, customer-focused, and is a real treat for us. The beach house is so very elegant, that it makes up for the hotel not being on the beach. Attention is paid to any possible need you can have. My only regret whatsoever, is that they do have a daily fee, per device, for internet access.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No1RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We just stayed at the Ritz again over the 4th of July holiday. We have visited this property several times since it opened. It retains its spot as the premier property for Sarasota. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They truly go above and beyond. Location is great - you can walk to countless dinner and entertainment venues. The view on either side of the hotel is beautiful. We were there during fireworks as the property is right by the marina.

Rooms are well appointed and clean. Noise is not a factor. The Beach Club is a great addition to this property. It is one of the nicest beach clubs around. Great location o LIdo Key, nice beach, and above average service. Don't miss the dinner offering at the Beach Club as well. Nice menu with excellent wine list.

We will definitely return to this property as we regularly bring clients to this destination and it is truly first class.

Room Tip: Limited number of suites but it is worth the extra $. Many/most are nonsmoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

What an incredible place to go and be pampered! Valet service, and the ritz also has a beach club located on lido key, which is 10 minutes from the hotel. There is a pool at both locations, however the beach club is the place to be for the sunsets. Our room had a balcony which faced the harbor.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbor have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teejulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We just recently stayed at the Ritz in Sarasota and have nothing but good things to say -Shawana in the spa and Eric our transportation driver were awesome. As well as Amir and others at the front desk. Everything was great. Even when our A/C was not working up to its potential it was not a problem -they sent someone up right away -We dined often at the hotel and beach club -food was Fabulous!!! Loved it.

Room Tip: I prefer marina view for sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mytrip2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 48 in Sarasota
2,061 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 48 in Sarasota
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
187 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
6.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
Address: 1111 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-5594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a resort where the casual Gulf Coast lifestyle meets the sophisticated, cosmopolitan excitement of the city. Featuring exceptional dining, a luxurious spa, championship golf,off-site Beach Club nearby, lavish accommodations and sweeping bay and city views, The Ritz-Carlton in Sarasota, Florida, provides guests with a relaxing escape from the everyday. While you're visiting, be sure to enjoy the sandy beaches recently named the 2017 "Best Beach in America." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Prestigia, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Ritz Carlton
Ritz Sarasota
Ritz-Carlton Sarasota
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing