We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Westchestry Cty, NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service experience!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have stayed as a family at this hotel over a dozen times. In all material respects it is a fine property physically. What makes the guest experience world class,,however, is the staff. To a person, the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. In a word: hospitable! We had a few glitches in our stay, none of which would cause me to lower my 5 star rating on the hotel. What is noteworthy, is the way the staff looked to make things right. Truly an outstanding customer service culture at the hotel. I can only assume that its tone at the top. And I thus I single out .tyler the front desk manage ( forgive me if I got his title wrong). He was quick to research the problem, and find the right solution to keep a loyal guest coming back. I was impressed with his professionalism and ability to go the extra mile to insure customer satisfaction. Bravo.

the ritz Sarasota is a fantastic property,, make sure you visit the private beach club on lido,key, it is a great amenity for a great property.

Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Both city and bay sides have good views on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMRDAR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    386
    162
    68
    48
See reviews for
542
765
44
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Ritz is a beautiful hotel and customer service is top notch. It is obvious that everyone who works at the hotel love their jobs and values their guests. Although I was there for business, I brought my wife and 6-month old son due to the fact that I've been traveling a lot lately. My wife and I were treated like royalty and my son was treated like a prince. The most impressive part was when they brought a crib for my son, it was filled with age appropriate toys for him to play with. It was extremely impressive.

I will definitely be returning to this hotel and recommending it highly to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were at the Ritz for a small conference for a nonprofit we support, and had a blast around the hotel! The hotel is not on the beach, but there is a shuttle that takes you there and back and we never had to wait too long. The Beach Club was beautiful and the service was exceptional. I left my iPhone on my chair accidentally and didn't discover it was missing until I was back in our room. I already had a message on our room's phone saying they found it and the shuttle driver actually delivered it straight to our room on his next trip back. Awesome!

One of our favorite things we did was take the hotel's bikes to the Sarasota Botanic Garden. The ride was just a short mile along the water (on a path the whole way). We stopped for lunch along the way and had a blast. The hotel has tons of amenities (like the bikes!) to take advantage of.

I also used the hotel pool and bar and was impressed by the service at both. The only thing I didn't love was that I felt like the staff were afraid they were going to mess up...like maybe they were working too hard to serve us well, but not out of love, more out of fear of falling short. They really had nothing to worry about!

I would recommend this place as a nice, romantic getaway...though there were families there as well!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinnicole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This was my first say at the Sarasota Ritz Carlton. The property is gorgeous and service was excellent. Staff was very accommodating. I was unfamiliar with the area, and Curtis recommended and escorted me to a local restaurant. When I was done that evening, Curtis picked me up and took me back to the hotel. I couldn't ask for better service. I will certainly be back again soon!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Capt_Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I only stayed one night but this hotel was fabulous! It's beautiful and the staff are amazing. Everyone is so kind and friendly and helpful. We loved the 24 hour room service and had an ice cream snack at 1AM after a midnight swim in the pool! It was great fun.
The beach club is magnificent and too beautiful for words. You must experience it yourself. The food, the pool and the beach are all beautiful and the pool attendants are terrific! Don took such great care of us and was super friendly. I am counting the days until I can return to this piece of paradise in Sarasota!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The hotel staff remember you by name and anticipate your every need. The private beach and timely shuttle make it so easy to relax for a day or a week. The fitness center is excellent for a morning workout and the wines are a perfect way to finish the day.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BillTYankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
314 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Had a brief stay at the Ritz in Sarasota and was impressed with the entire stay. From the parking valet, to front desk that was completely prepared for our stay, to the pool attendant, the driver that goes to the Ritz- beach club ( 3 miles away) to the dining wait staff, and all. We had a room overlooking the pool and Bay and it was standard wonderful. If you want to be treated well--- spend the $ and stay at the Ritz.

Room Tip: Bayview works for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
5.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
Address: 1111 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-5594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a resort where the casual Gulf Coast lifestyle meets the sophisticated, cosmopolitan excitement of the city. Featuring exceptional dining, a luxurious spa, championship golf,off-site Beach Club nearby, lavish accommodations and sweeping bay and city views, The Ritz-Carlton in Sarasota, Florida, provides guests with a relaxing escape from the everyday. While you're visiting, be sure to enjoy the sandy beaches recently named the 2011 "Best Beach in America." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Ritz Carlton
Ritz Sarasota
Ritz-Carlton Sarasota
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing