We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our king-bed room was large, comfortable, nicely decorated and in good condition. The HVAC worked very well and the bed was comfortable The bathroom was a little larger than standard size, had dual his and her sinks, step-over tub shower and a separate room with the toilet. The beach club ( a 10 minute drive) was beautiful, with a Tiki Bar and restaurant, with lounges on the beach and poolside. Service throughout the hotel was fantastic.

However, although our room was very nice, it was just a notch below the typical Ritz-Carlton standard elegance and, in my opinion,not worth the price.

A couple of negatives: the shower water pressure was very very weak and the quality of the breakfast food was just average with far above average prices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PickyAboutHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 2,249 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Played 18 holes of golf at one the nicest layouts, the views, condition and staff and food all exceeded our expectations. The tee boxes are long to offer all level of players a tee that fits their game. Greens are fast and true and smooth. Every one in the group enjoyed the course and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great suite on the 7th floor (701) - very clean and nicely appointed. Good walk in shower, with additional showering capable in adjoining tub.

Club was very good. We had asked that Gluten free products be available in the Club and they put them right out each day. We did not have to ask - which if you have a dietary issue is a pain to have to do. Having it right out there is great.

THe club staff was friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

Room service was also good and actually made me a turkey club on GF bread.

Housekeeping was also fine and unobtrusive

The beach club being away makes the hotel more serene, and less sandy!

The restaurant on site was also excellent. THe location is lovely since you can walk into the downtown area and enjoy the shops and farm market.

Room Tip: Room 701 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien O, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear steph1,

Thank you for taking the time share your kind comments with the TripAdvisor Community. I am very pleased to hear your dietary needs were met by our club lounge team, In Room Dining and Jack Dusty Restaurant and that our Housekeeping team provided excellent yet unobtrusive service.

It is always wonderful to hear our guests enjoy our Beach Club facility and nearby though off-site location providing an extension of your Ritz-Carlton experience.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to servicing you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Damien O'Riordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Completed a two night stay on the club level two weekends ago. The club level staff is great; the club level clientele, not so much. I won't go into that much more because the club level manager called me and promised to implement fixes regarding behavior of its guests.

I also let the hotel know we were bringing our three month old baby. I had read other reviews saying that the hotel rolls out the red carpet for kids, but all we got was a metal crib and a crummy blanket. No toys or anything else special for our son's first trip. For the price we paid, there are other places to stay in Florida that provide more bang for the buck.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien O, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Nashvillian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent family stay with us. While I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our club level team, I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations in other areas.

Your feedback is very important to us and serves as a valuable tool for us to improve and eliminate the missteps you described. Please be assured we are taking action to correct the breakdowns and feel free to call me directly at 941-309-2002 if I can be of further assistance to you in the future.

Best wishes,
Damien O'Riordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

My husband, my friend and I just stayed here, the staff is amazing, everyone is extremely friendly and helpful, they exceed expectations. The rooms are very comfortable and beautiful, everything is neat and clean. The entire hotel its gorgeous. The beach club its the best thing they have, its amazing, you will love it here, they have everything you need for a special vacation and perfect place to relax. We can not wait to go back....

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank AyI0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during a business trip. Yes, it was indeed a very nice hotel and clean but I didn't feel like it was anything special for the price you pay. I feel that the added on fees are things that should actually be included in the price of the room in this day and age or not charged for at all.

I was upgraded to a room over looking the pool but since it was so chilly out there really wasn't anything to look at. The room does need an upgrade and the balcony made it feel closed in. The bed was very comfortable, great toiletries and room service was excellent. It is a really nice hotel but not my first choice next time. Especially since it's not on the beach!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheaky44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien O, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Cheaky 44,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities overall, and should you find the time, would like to invite you to call me directly if you would like to discuss your feedback further. I may be reached at 941-309-2002 should you decide to call. Otherwise, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and provide you with the First Class experience you deserve and expect.

Best wishes,
Damien O'Riordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We only stayed two nights and wish it was a week. A great hotel with matching service. We were able to upgrade to a suite. Although it was facing the city it was a solid choice room. The Ritz in Sarasota is a much better value than the Ritz in Naples which is overrated.

Room Tip: Make sure you get to the beach complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien O, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Joe C.,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of our resort with the TripAdvisor Community. I am delighted to hear our service matched your sense of value and hope to welcome you back for a week next time as you enthusiastically suggested!

Thank you again for taking the time to post the kind of review we strive for and hope to achieve with every visit.

Best wishes,
Damien O'Riordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
948 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
242 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.2 mi away
The Westin Sarasota
The Westin Sarasota
#33 of 51 in Sarasota
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Address: 1111 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-5594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £247 - £652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a resort where the casual Gulf Coast lifestyle meets the sophisticated, cosmopolitan excitement of the city. Featuring exceptional dining, a luxurious spa, championship golf,off-site Beach Club nearby, lavish accommodations and sweeping bay and city views, The Ritz-Carlton in Sarasota, Florida, provides guests with a relaxing escape from the everyday. While you're visiting, be sure to enjoy the sandy beaches recently named the 2017 "Best Beach in America." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Ritz Carlton
Ritz Sarasota
Ritz-Carlton Sarasota
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing