We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

What a great 3 day vacation. The hotel was beautiful with service that cannot be beat. The staff treated us like we were family---even remembering us by name. The rooms were nicely appointed and had great views from the terrace. I usually don't eat meals in hotels and go to local restaurants. I did both on this trip and can say that their food was fabulous as was their service. Jack Dusty's Restaurant at the Ritz should not be missed.The fresh fish was incredible as were their crab cakes, and handcrafted cocktails. make sure you ask to have the plantain chips with your cocktail.
One evening they had baby lamb chops served in the lobby just because that's what they do at the Ritz!
One morning when we were just having coffee, the server at the coffee bar overheard me say, I just need a bite of something to take my pills. I did not want breakfast, a muffin or roll because I was going to have an early lunch. I was shocked when he brought over a small dish of oatmeal for me at no charge.... Now that is service!!!!!!
I will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 2,284 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Living in Florida on the east coast, sometimes you just want to get away in the summer - but island getaways for us are not appealing when you live in the tropics 365 days a year - but a quick drive to the west coast of the state takes you far enough away without the hassle and just enough relaxation to say that you got away. The Ritz Carlton generally never fails to deliver and this property truly delivers! The staff is truly amazing - extremely friendly, very personable, know your name after first day, and will do almost anything for you. We had upper floor room with club level access which is great when you have 2 younger kids. None of us are huge eaters, so its perfect for us and the Club staff is extraordinary. The hotel has a private beach club that is about 3 miles away - they have a shuttle that leaves on the hour - you cannot ask for a more pristine setting to relax. This is a property that you cant miss

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

if you ever hit Disney you will need to get away from it all for a few days. two hours drive away is Sarasota and the Ritz Carlton. The Ritz never fails to deliver and the Ritz in Sarasota delivers in spades. Staff are, as ever, excellent and helpful. The hotel has its own beach club and courtesy hotel bus to get you there, The beach club offers pools, restaurants and a stunning beach location......where if you are lucky dolphins will swim just a few yards from you as you enjoy a dip. The beach club is a great spot for sunsets too. Back at the hotel the rooms are excellent with marble bathrooms and those perfect Ritz beds. I had two suites - go for those facing the water!!!

Sarasota downtown is on your doorstep too - - so if you want a change of scenery you can get it fast and easy

My advice - go, stay, enjoy and go back again!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jfulli007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I read, as I always do,reviews on trip advisor before booking and was impressed, so booked a king suite for the same price as I had paid for a room down in Miami.Our first visit and it has been fantastic,we where so delighted with everything.The staff from the moment we arrived were all outstanding,I have never experienced anything better any where in the world.Genuine people who really enjoyed giving us the best possible customer service.there are many examples from the valet parking at the front to the young men and ladies at the beach.It is a very opulent hotel as you would expected with great attention to detail.Breakfast and dinner both excellent with good variety all top quality.The Beach Club for us was also brilliant,we planned our mornings for drives out to see the area and returned to the Beach for lunch and to relax.Complimentary sun beds with umbrella bottled water in an ice bucket.This was costing me 50 dollars a day in Miami !
Valet parking at the beach club when we drove there or regular shuttle bus from the hotel .One final note of the excellence here we booked a restaurant recommended by the concierge which was very good but we missed the last shuttle bus back to the hotel,but the hotel sent a driver to collect us with no charge!!
I would like to congratulate The manager and all the staff at the Ritz-Carlton for there wonderful service .

Room Tip: Corner suites are very large with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Great location just on the sea, rooms lovely ,nice view , nice comfy beds and soft pillows breakfast good but the only draw back is there is only one main restaurant and the menu isn't child friendly and to get to the beach it is 3 miles away and you take a shuffle bus which is part of the hotel ,

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our family just got back from a 4 day stay at the Sarasota Ritz. We copied what we did last year and went just before our son started back at school. We had a wonderful time and I'd really like to thank everyone on the club level for making our trip so enjoyable. Our thanks to Matthew, Scotty, Tara and Amanda along with those whose names escape me. They were all so helpful with recommendations for restaurants as well as things to do with our children. I had mentioned to Matthew in passing that my husband and I had an anniversary coming up and he surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries/wine in our room. To help other families I will tell you we really enjoyed both the pool at the hotel as well as the beach club pool. Something I learned this year is the Ritz has kayaks and paddle(yolo) boards for guests to use on the bay, we all enjoyed trying them out. I truly can't say enough about the staff, they all truly made our trip carefree, easy and very enjoyable. From the valets to the staff at both pools everyone was gracious,kind and accommodating in every way. Our thanks and we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank atlanta47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Last time we were at the Ritz, we did not go out to the beach club. This time we did and it is worth the trip. They offer a free shuttle to the beach club and also to St. Armand's Circle (with pick up). We had dinner at the Private Beach Club and it was excellent. The prices were high as expected. We had a Strip Steak and Scallop Scampi. Both entrees were $30 each and were worth every penny. The service was also excellent - as you would expect from the Ritz. The private beach club offered a nice pool area with chairs and umbrellas as well as outdoor eating areas and bar service. On the beach, there are only ownership condos offered. Some are available for rent.

Room Tip: Walls are thin and more noise than expected from the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPA316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
951 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
0.2 mi away
The Westin Sarasota
The Westin Sarasota
#33 of 51 in Sarasota
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota

Address: 1111 Ritz-Carlton Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-5594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £259 - £767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a resort where the casual Gulf Coast lifestyle meets the sophisticated, cosmopolitan excitement of the city. Featuring exceptional dining, a luxurious spa, championship golf,off-site Beach Club nearby, lavish accommodations and sweeping bay and city views, The Ritz-Carlton in Sarasota, Florida, provides guests with a relaxing escape from the everyday. While you're visiting, be sure to enjoy the sandy beaches recently named the 2017 "Best Beach in America." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Ritz Carlton
Ritz Sarasota
Ritz-Carlton Sarasota
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing