We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hamburger in Sarasota”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #278 of 1,027 Restaurants in Sarasota
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
420 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger in Sarasota”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Come hungry. These "guys" know how to hand build a top-quality hamburger. The result is definitely a seven-napkin, two-hand monster that will satisfy any appetite. Hint: get the small French fries(recommend the Cajun type) because the staff will fill your dish to overflowing inside your delivery bag.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just look at that picture”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It says it all. Instant coronary. Not my idea of good food, but hey there is something out there for everyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cerph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So Consistent”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was our first visit to a Five Guys outside of Canada and I felt like I was at home. Same great fries, burger and service

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank willie421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Another great example of a place sticking to what they do best, burgers and fries. I really liked the fact you chose your own toppings and sauce, making each burger individual. The quality of the meat comes out in the taste and the fries are really tasty. If it's burger and fries you want then I haven't found anywhere better. I will definitely go back for more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five Guys”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Went to this Five Guys about 15 minutes before they closed last night. I was impressed by the cleanliness, service and quality of food. Many times I have gone into restaurants shortly before close and have recieved terrible service. THIS WAS NOT THE CASE HERE. They treated me as if i was the first and only customer. Thanks for the great food and service. I'll be back

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing