We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toasted Mango

Toasted Mango
Ranked #21 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast and lunch cafe.
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Ate here a couple of times. Had the french toast and it was so good I did not need syrup-soft and fluffy. Tough to find parking, but it's worth the hassle.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMEWALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    215
    45
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Service So-So”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The food was great but the service was slow and some of the staff attitudes weren't the best...Sort of rushing us when taking orders. We're on vacation, we don't like to be rushed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raenbow04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Charming cafe with vey good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We tried this cute cafe along the Tamiami Trail just North of downtown this Sunday morning.
Very nice atmosphere. Beware, that parking is VERY tight and limited.
The food was excellent. Service was very friendly, although slow. To be fair, the place was packed at 10am on a Sunday morning.
We had the traditional, eggs, bacon/sausage, potatoes, toast. My spouse liked the tomatoes as a substitute for potatoes.
Food was fresh, and very well prepared. They do have lots of other choices, including oatmeal and fruit/yogurt for the health conscious. The waffles with mango butter looked good........as well as a large variety of omelettes.

Reasonable prices, large portions, cute atmosphere. We'll be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast, friendly and efficient service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

Parking was a bit tight, but we managed. Had only a short wait for a table on a Saturday morning. The inside is larger than it looks on the outside, and the place is bright, high-ceilinged, and clean. The staff was hustling, but very friendly and seemed to know half the customers there. That's a good sign that it is a regular place for locals. The spicy omelette was perfect and the fruit was fresh. My wife enjoyed her eggs and sausage. The toast was nothing special. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because, well, it was just breakfast. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank IndyRicardo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
“awesome food awesome owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

food was cooked to perfection and delish.. also later today i met a few fans of the place at sports page(another great local spot) wether your visiting or a local.. theres no way to toast a mango ... but toast your coffee to the best breakfast youll have in sarasota!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dude d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toasted Mango also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Toasted Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing