We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limetree Beach Resort
Manchester Center, VT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Limetree 5/10-17. We chose the LTR as it offers weekly rentals. We knew little about this resort beforehand, and are delighted to share a very positive experience!

What a wonderful "feel" the LTR offers! Everything "right there"......from pool to beach to very helpful staff! It felt much like being in a small neighborhood, and it was obvious that it is a multi generational clientele. Many told us that they own a week and have been coming for "years"! That must speak for "good history"/good investment!
Thanks Randy, Theresa, Cindy, Alex, and Paul and housekeeping staff for a very well maintained resort! Thanks for Hot Dog grill on Thursday---a very nice touch!
We hope to return and are happy we found the Limetree!

Room Tip: Gulf front is awesome! Our bed in 203 was SO comfortable! Wonderful to see and hear the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    13
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I would give the location 5 stars, 6 stars if that were possible. The facilities are beautiful, would also give it 5 stars. Tiki bar within walking distance - niiice! I have to say that the staff is just so-so, but the guy who oversees the beach lounge chairs and cushions is down-right rude and condescending. Not just to us - I heard him address a family that were gathered to watch the sunset. UUUGGHHHH! HE left a bad taste in my mouth. Luckily, we don't usually vacation in the same place over and again. BIg world, lots to see.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhilaMomma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have spent a winter week on Lido Key in Sarasota for several years and were growing weary of our hotel stay so we checked out other weekly rentals. We picked the Limetree Beach Resort, a complex with a variety of unit choices ranging from efficiencies to two-bedrooms. We are glad we did. The one-bedroom, one-bath apartment with full kitchen and pool and gulf view balcony more than suited our needs. The beach is beautiful and the surfline is full of interesting shells. You can walk for several uninterrupted miles on the beach or stroll into St. Armands Circle which offers a wide variety of shopping and dining choices. The Limetree courtyard pool was always the right temperature and the grounds are well maintained and manicured. We quickly discovered this is a resort full of repeat visitors, many of whom have owned vacations weeks in the resort for years. We met several other couples in this primarily older adult community but the clientele represented a diverse age group. On Tuesday nights the resort sponsors live entertainment on the beach-front patio. In the late afternoons, the patio and beach fill up with guests to watch the wonderful sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. Every day we were there, a guest would step out on the third-floor balcony and play Taps on his trumpet as the sun sank over the horizon, followed by a short concert of patriotic and Big Ten fight songs. The resort staff was friendly and helpful but not intrusive. By dark, the only sound was the rhythmic roll of the surf on the beach. Before we left, we booked a week next winter.

Room Tip: While all of the rooms have a pool or gulf views, the gulf-front rooms and those closer to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tusitalatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I have stayed here at this resort a couple of times with a girl's vacation, and liked it so much, wanted to share this with my husband. We spent 7 days, in a Gulf front unit, and it was wonderful! Very clean and the people working here were very helpful. The landscaping is kept up and beautiful, too. My husband was very impressed with Limetree Beach Resort!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I just spent 2 weeks at the Limetree Beach Resort and loved every minute. The units are well equipped, clean and updated. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The grounds are well maintained with stunning gardens. The pool is awesome and the beach is wonderful. Sunsets are second to none. We have been to the Limetree about six times and now are proud owners of a unit. We look forward to our visits and never get bored of the beach, St. Armand's Cirlce and the shopping (including outlets) so close by. We look forward to spending many more vacations at the Limetree with family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandFBase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Our family stayed the week at the Limetree and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The rooms were nice, with flat-screen TV's in both the bedroom and living rooms, which was great for my wife and I and the kids. I read a previous review about the size of the bed, and while I can obviously only comment about the one bedroom unit we were in, I can say without question it was a King size bed. We also thought the other furniture and kitchen amenities were nice.

The staff was great, the pool is well maintained, and the beach is beautiful. We had such a good time that we are considering purchasing a unit so we can return each year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a great little resort located right on the beach. The property is continuously being updated including furniture, cabinets, . . . The Tuesday night entertainment and beach chair service are both great. I especially love that it is never crowded compared to a high rise property. And with the proximity to St. Armund's Circle, shopping, dining, and massages are within minutes!!!

Room Tip: The beach front units are great for watching the sunset from your deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soonerlaw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,298 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#3 of 49 in Sarasota
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Sarasota
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limetree Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limetree Beach Resort

Property: Limetree Beach Resort
Address: 1050 Benjamin Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236-2299
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Sarasota
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Limetree Beach Resort Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing