We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet paradise close to the best beach in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Siesta Key just 3 miles away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Siesta Key just 3 miles away
Sarasota Winters! Internal garage with auto door opener
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Siesta Key just 3 miles away
Sarasota Winters!
Internal garage with auto door opener
Living room with seating for 6
Formal Dining for 6
Modern Kitchen
Master King bed with ensuite
Twin guest room
Lanai/sunroom
Baby crib and high chair available
Huge Jacuzzi
Floodlit Tennis courts
Landscaped gardens with 2 lakes
Relax at the pool
Sundeck area overlooking the lake
Shuffle board at the pool
Sharkey's Pier fishing
Glorious sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amazonfla...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A quiet paradise close to the best beach in America”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in this villa. I am sorely tempted to go live there. It's enormous! There were only the 2 of us, but even for a family there was loads of room. The master bedroom was palatial with a dressing room and en suite (which also had 2 folded up beds in case more were needed - there was acres of room to put them up). The second bedroom had twin beds and a second bathroom. The lounge housed a huge table under a chandelier at the kitchen end, a vast comfy suite at the other with a big TV and coffee tables with lamps. The ceiling angled right up to the roof, making it very airy. At the back, off the end of the lounge was the lanai (a patio with roof and surrounded by mosquito screens) with another big glass table and chairs for eating outside in the shade on those sunny Florida days, or lazy nights in. We made good use of the garage with electric door at the front, which led straight into the kitchen - ideal for shopping. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you could wish for. Outside, the manicured grounds stretched around the house and all around the private estate, dotted with tall pines and palms in tasteful arrangements. The property has just trees at the back so is very private, and although it is on the end of a row of 4 there was no-one else home so far as we could tell. We made use of the picnic box and deck chairs provided in the garage. There was also some children's beach stuff available if needed. Walking around this mature development is a pleasure with plenty of permanent residents sitting in the sun admiring the well tended green spaces. You can amble around the lakes, watching the birdlife among the lillies and the turtles, past the Timberwoods (that's how it's signposted off the road) fountain by the entrance and around to the clubhouse, where you can borrow books or play pool. There is also a barbeque site to use which would sit a big family get-together. The swimming pool is a real pleasure, warm and big enough to have a useful swim. The jacuzzi, well, I could have stayed all day! And then you might want to travel to the beach, or into Sarasota. Siesta Key is the nearest big beach and has been voted the best beach in America 2014. Acres of white sand and sea like glass. It's about 10 minutes away by car, as you have to cross the bridge over the inland waterway. The same distance is Turtle Beach, on the same beach really, just at the other end. This is a little quieter and has a less busy feel to it, we found. The main road into Sarasota will take you right to the Marina, which we found easiest to park the car, to then walk into the town. Don't miss the library - it's awesome design took my breath away and the old town is delightful. The next key along from Siesta is Longboat Key, which is very long with more of that wonderful beach, and still reached in less than 20 minutes. St Armand's Circle there is not to be missed - all designer shops, classic white statues among the plantings, piped music and art galleries. Touring is easy as the main road will take you up or down the coast. Going south we visited Nokomis, Venice, Naples and Fort Myers in a busy day's touring. If you like art, you're in the right place. Everywhere there is art; in the streets, the galleries, the shops, the walls. For a beach holiday it is idyllic. There is a shopping mall just up the road from the property which is mainly big stores like JC Penney but you have to drive a bit further to find food. My advice would be to stay out for dinner, wherever you end up, if you can. There's so much to see! If not, cooking in that kitchen is a pleasure. There is a Publix not far away to buy food, just turn left out the gate, then left at the lights and continue past the first mall to the next. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. Just a small note for drivers, if you have an older sat nav like us, it will try to take you through a new development called Fountains just before you arrive. Just go straight past it on the main road and turn left at the next set of lights, then first right into Timberwoods.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
We have been lucky to have had this great family stay again with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tombeck18...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an awesome place!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here on our recent honeymoon and absolutely loved it. It's a really lovely villa with large rooms, very modern furniture, and plenty of useful appliances. The master bedroom, with king sized bed, felt like a luxury hotel for us and we appreciated having two bathrooms to use. The lounge and dining room are great too - and I used the large TV for my constant need for sports news, even if I have no interest in basketball! Having a garage for the car seemed like a novelty at first but quickly became a necessity after one too many days having to get back into a boiling hot car. The property came with a number of useful items such as cool boxes, beach umbrellas, beach chairs, novels to borrow, tennis racquets etc and that really helped us on trips out and meant we didn't need to spend more on items we weren't likely to take home.

Whilst the property is semi-detached we didn't once hear from the neighbours, who were about as their cars would come and go throughout the two weeks. The community itself is really quiet and laid back and the people we did meet were really friendly and welcoming. The community has a great communal pool, spa, shuffle boards, outdoor grills, floodlit tennis courts, basketball ring, putting green. Everything we could really ask for. It's also in a great location as it's close to local shops, the beach, cinemas and the main roads in and out of town.

Can't recommend this place enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Having to leave and come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
It is so peaceful in our community and home, just the place to relax.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Such a nice family who made the most of their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hove Brighton
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
A great guest who has booked again for 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baltimore
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2014
These were great guests who really made the most of our location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Middlesex , London
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
This year our community has really stepped up the standards and all our facilities are looking great. Our Clubhouse now opens 9am to 9pm every day, and the landscaping has really improved. These guests took great care of our home and its much appreciated. Returning guests are very very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ARY2013
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and very clean.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is spacious, clean and comfortable. The grounds are tranquil and the pool is nice. Location is great if the beach is not your priority. It's conveniently located for groceries, dining, movie theatre and not too far from the highway. It's a 10 minute drive to the beach.
The owners and property management staff are friendly, accommodating and provide quick responses to any questions, including helpful tips and information.
Great value for the family budget. We highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value and property condition and amenities.
Liked least: Guest bedroom mattresses and distance from the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
We do try and give best value for the area and are happy when guests appreciate that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing