We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Holiday Inn we satyed in. Charged twice our credit card!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is the worst Holiday Inn we stayed in. From the moment we entered the room to our check out process. Room smells horrible. We stayed for 3 nights. There were no towels for 2 days. After asking for some towels, they said they are drying them (it was 2 pm in the afternoon!! and the first time it was in the evening). The breakfast is just HORRIBLE. Worst food you can eat plus they constantly were running out of items (like no coffee, no cereal...). Next day after we checked in I noticed that there were 2 charges on our online bank statement. I immediately brought this to the attention of the front clerk. She reassured me that is was a hold (even though 2 charged were for different amounts) and said that one of the charges will not be processed. So guess what? When we returned from the trip- I checked my bank account again and they did charge our card twice! (the worst thing is that I talked to the front clerk about it). I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I usually don't write reviews here but felt like I had to this time since my experience in the hotel was nothing but a nightmare.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Lena C,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Sarasota.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

We got a suite. My kids had rented in Siesta Key and we want to be close by but wanted to be able to rest at night. Place was super clean, new, great service and great value. I am comparing what we are paying in Europe for a room 1/2 this size ( which I know is not comparable), and appreciate this very much, because we are paying 1/2 the price, including a good breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergioR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

We are happy to hear you had a nice stay. We appreciate you and your business. We hope when you come back to visit your family, we will be your only choice in where to stay when in Sarasota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for 5 days and will return. Clean room, nice pool, and the daily breakfast was excellent. Excellent value for the money and I am already planning a return in October. Parking is plentyful and the exercise room is a bit small, but, was just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fmlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay. We value you as our guest and hope to see you again in the near future! I am happy we met your expectations. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Victoire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marie-Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tooksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
711 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
9.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75

Address: 5730 Gantt Road, (off Clark and I-75), Sarasota, FL 34233 (Formerly Siesta Key East Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £82 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to beautiful Sarasota, FL for business or pleasure we want to make sure you are relaxed and rejuvenated for whatever adventures you have planned. Come experience the perfect location of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites, convenient to most Sarasota/Venice destinations. Located just 4 miles from Siesta Key and the beaches, we are surrounded by restaurants and shopping but still close to downtown and other area attractions. We offer standard all inside corridor rooms and 1 bedroom suites, king and 2 queen bedded guestrooms all with complimentary WI-FI, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, and last but not least, our HOT , DELICIOUS, DELUXE BREAKFAST is INCLUDED with your stay every day. Relax in our heated pool or hot tub or enjoy fresh brewed coffee and catch the news on our 50" HD TV in the lobby during the day. PETS welcome, ALL NON SMOKING AAA - 3 diamonds approved property. Unsurpassed customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Key East Hotel Sarasota
Country Inn Sarasota
Sarasota Country Inn
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing