We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here for one night for trip to the beach. Hotel room was ok until I saw the teeny black bugs crawling everywhere. They were all over the counters and night stands I ended up wiping down the counters and spraying my perfume on the counters to kill them. I didn't even want to sleep in the bed after seeing those bugs. To top it off the hotel charged me 2 additional nights and I had to argue to prove the time I had checked out. This place is very disorganized I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest;

FIrst let me apologize for the problems you experienced during your recent stay at this hotel. I am truly sorry for those items that you listed.

The hotel has recently gone through many changes with new ownership and a new General Manager, myself, I am very committed to making changes at this location so the Holiday Inn Express will be the best choice for a hotel stay in the Sarasota area.

Again, my apologies for the problems and the inconvenienes that you experienced here. I do hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Sarasota area, that you will give the Holiday Inn Express another try.

If I can be further assistance please feel free to contace me, I can reached by email at rparadine@hiesarasota.com or by phone at 941-925-0631

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

A nice place, typical Holiday Inn Express. Nothing fancy, but clean rooms, friendly staff , grounds were well maintained, with the exception of the pool area.
As my wife attempted to enter the pool her foot became entangled in a broken piece of monofilament fishing line which originally was strung above the pool as to prevent birds from entering the pool area.
We notified the front desk of their problem but as of 3 hrs later no one removed the broken line.It had to cut away or I would have removed it myself to prevnt future incidents.
I filled out a survey form corporate sent me, I mentioned the incident..NO RESPONSE from corporate...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koppa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,

FIrst let me apologize regarding the incident at the pool area, I hope your wife is alright. I am glad to see that you would choose the Holiday Inn Express again on your return visit to the Sarasota area.

I do appreciate the 4 star rating that you gave the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota.

I hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you to the Sarasota area again.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently for a business trip for 3 nights. Hotel in perfect location. I had a great check-in experience, I was thanked for being an IHG Rewards Club member and got some great restaurant recommendations from the nice
front desk staff. I was there for a few nights and each time I walked by they recognized me and it honestly made feel safe and comfortable. I had no billing issues, my room was very clean and the bed was SO comfortable. Coffee was always in the lobby which I definitely took advantage of! Breakfast was great; I enjoyed the healthy options. I will stay here next month when I come to Sarasota again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaskin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating that you gave the Holiay Inn Express Sarasota. I truly appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor and give the hotel that rating.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning the next time you are in the Sarasota area. We look forward to your return visit.

Thank you again, I do appreciate the review.

Sincerely,
Randy Paradine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is the worst Holiday Inn we stayed in. From the moment we entered the room to our check out process. Room smells horrible. We stayed for 3 nights. There were no towels for 2 days. After asking for some towels, they said they are drying them (it was 2 pm in the afternoon!! and the first time it was in the evening). The breakfast is just HORRIBLE. Worst food you can eat plus they constantly were running out of items (like no coffee, no cereal...). Next day after we checked in I noticed that there were 2 charges on our online bank statement. I immediately brought this to the attention of the front clerk. She reassured me that is was a hold (even though 2 charged were for different amounts) and said that one of the charges will not be processed. So guess what? When we returned from the trip- I checked my bank account again and they did charge our card twice! (the worst thing is that I talked to the front clerk about it). I wouldn't recommend this hotel. I usually don't write reviews here but felt like I had to this time since my experience in the hotel was nothing but a nightmare.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Lena C,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Sarasota.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We got a suite. My kids had rented in Siesta Key and we want to be close by but wanted to be able to rest at night. Place was super clean, new, great service and great value. I am comparing what we are paying in Europe for a room 1/2 this size ( which I know is not comparable), and appreciate this very much, because we are paying 1/2 the price, including a good breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergioR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

We are happy to hear you had a nice stay. We appreciate you and your business. We hope when you come back to visit your family, we will be your only choice in where to stay when in Sarasota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for 5 days and will return. Clean room, nice pool, and the daily breakfast was excellent. Excellent value for the money and I am already planning a return in October. Parking is plentyful and the exercise room is a bit small, but, was just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fmlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay. We value you as our guest and hope to see you again in the near future! I am happy we met your expectations. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Victoire V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
711 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
9.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75

Address: 5730 Gantt Road, (off Clark and I-75), Sarasota, FL 34233 (Formerly Siesta Key East Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
#5 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £82 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to beautiful Sarasota, FL for business or pleasure we want to make sure you are relaxed and rejuvenated for whatever adventures you have planned. Come experience the perfect location of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites, convenient to most Sarasota/Venice destinations. Located just 4 miles from Siesta Key and the beaches, we are surrounded by restaurants and shopping but still close to downtown and other area attractions. We offer standard all inside corridor rooms and 1 bedroom suites, king and 2 queen bedded guestrooms all with complimentary WI-FI, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer, and last but not least, our HOT , DELICIOUS, DELUXE BREAKFAST is INCLUDED with your stay every day. Relax in our heated pool or hot tub or enjoy fresh brewed coffee and catch the news on our 50" HD TV in the lobby during the day. PETS welcome, ALL NON SMOKING AAA - 3 diamonds approved property. Unsurpassed customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Key East Hotel Sarasota
Country Inn Sarasota
Sarasota Country Inn
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing