We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$541
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
119
66
40
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
66
40
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhi expresscheese omelettesbreakfast ladyroom was cleanmorning breakfasteasy drivewould stay here againchecking insiesta key beachyogurtupon checkminute drivea great place to staygreat roomfree breakfastnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made reservations to stay overnight at this location because I was going to visit Siesta Key Beach. Upon arrival we were greeted by Christina who was very nice and welcoming she assigned us to room 127. Upon entering the room I noticed a horrible smell of dog urine which was in the carpet. Right away my husband and I returned to the front desk asking for another room. Christina stated not a problem, offered an apology and found us a room upstairs which was king suite room 217. The room was clean but had a horrible order of mold or mildew which I kept smelling the duration of the stay. There was hot water which was great, then when it was time to go to bed the bed was super firm, you could of sat a wine glass on that bed and it would not have moved. I didn't get a good nights rest, I kept tossing and turning trying to get comfortable. Between the bed and the smell, we will not be returning to that location. I actually have reservations to go again for the fourth of July which I made in advance of this booking but I am going to cancel I cannot stay two nights on a firm bed and a smelly room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamilah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jamilah P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that your stay did not go as planned. Your experience here is by no means common or acceptable, and I will make sure that the maintenance department is made aware of the situation. I will also share your kind comments with Christine so she knows to keep up the great work.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kevin Mazzoni
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Christine, at the front desk, went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable. She was very caring and took extra time to make sure we had a nice stay. The room was clean. We would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bobbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Bobbie T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the Christine provided you excellent service. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kevin M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Hotel is not new but it was comfortable. Room was very clean and the bed was good. About 15-20 minutes from downtown Sarasota, good location by I-75.
Complimentary breakfast was good with the regular Holiday Inn menu.
Service was excellent, Christine was wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Ricardo35,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed our rooms and friendly staff, especially Christine! I will be sure to send your comments her way. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kevin Mazzoni
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We came to Sarasota to attend a funeral, so we didn’t spend much time at the hotel. However, the room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast was very adequate. I loved the pancake maker! We didn’t interact with the staff much, but when we did we found them to be helpful and courteous. We would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank toried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hello toried,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that the room and breakfast met your expectations, and your stay was enjoyable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kevin Mazzoni
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

As far as we're concerned, this hotel is ideally placed for most amenities in the area. For other parts of Sarasota and Bradenton, it is easy to go up I75 and along any of the highways to get to where you want to be. Turtle and Siesta beaches are a short and easy drive away, and there are plenty of good restaurants on the Tamiami Trail, which is around a 10 minute drive. The hotel rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The staff are all pleasant and helpful, and I must give special mention to Lisa in the breakfast room, who keeps things running sweetly. The complementary breakfasts are good, and I must admit to a weakness for the cheese omelettes.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello Nigel J,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff & breakfast was able to exceed your expectations. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to Lisa. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kevin Mazzoni
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews