We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, literally!”
other traveller has booked this property
Inviting New Kitchen w/ Elegance Simplicity & Li'l French Chic Flair ~ Great new Applicances!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inviting New Kitchen w/ Elegance Simplicity & Li'l French Chic Flair ~ Great new Applicances!
Another Angle ~Hutch~ Dishwasher~ CookTop ~ Advantium~ Coffee Center~ All custom Updates. Matching the New Look updated King Sized bed area w/ Great AC Quiet Unit.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Inviting New Kitchen w/ Elegance Simplicity & Li'l French Chic Flair ~ Great new Applicances!
Another Angle ~Hutch~ Dishwasher~ CookTop ~ Advantium~ Coffee Center~ All custom Updates.
Matching the New Look updated King Sized bed area w/ Great AC Quiet Unit.
Spa Shower w/ 8 body massage jets ~ Hand Held and Rain Shower Head/Temp. Gauge Human Car Wash  :)
Soak up & Enjoy with your own Private Hot Tub
Off Private Deck onto Side Garden Entry
Our new Outdoor screened in Dining area. Wonderful Lighting, Ceiling Fan with Gas Grill.
Front Gate from parking area. Lit every night to show the way.
Built in Ironing Center/ open & ready to go.
Another Beautiful Sunset on Siesta Key Beach
Pack Light since you have your own W/D
Year round lighting.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
phantomco
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful, literally!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I don't know where to start. Cynthia is the ultimate host, starting with her communications once we inquired about the property.
First, the cottage has been totally redone over the summer. The decor is fresh and homey. Everything you need is there including a fully equipped kitchen with an Advantium (very cool) oven. We really couldn't not find anything we needed. King sized bed, flat screen TV with all kinds of channels. Bathroom with a shower wall. Everything worked great.
Outside is as fantastic as the inside. A totally private back deck, surrounded by palm trees, with a patio set and a nice hot tub. Plus, a side yard with a BBQ grill, table, and a tropical setting. We didn't travel with our dog, but if you did it's a nice enclosed area for the pup.
Cynthia and Bruce are great, caring people; always concerned that everything is fine. We can't say enough about this property and it is walking distance to siesta key and a short drive to anything you may want.
Definitely want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The fact that we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
It was such a pleasure to meet You Mike and Carol. I am so happy you truly enjoyed your stay with us and God willing will see you both again. Thank you so much for a great review and we hope to continue to work hard to make our guests' visit with us the best possible. Many blessings to you both. Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom196529
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your own little paradise”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cynthia and Bruce have made this little cottage into a slice of paradise. The palms and flowering plants are gorgeous and you have your own deck, hot tub, dining and grilling area, and a great yard for the dog.
We used the grill and small but adequate kitchen to prepare most meals on site as the dining options in town tend to be super crowded this time of year.
We went to the Venice dog beach, downtown to the farmer's market, to Philppi farmers market, Turtle beach, Siesta Village, and the harbor walking path which are all just minutes away.
We are coming back next March.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Well thank you so much for the great review and we so enjoyed the photos too! It has been a while since our guests have included photos. See ya soon. Oh yes and we look forward to seeing you all in March too! :)Many blessings and see you soon. Bruce & Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was very clean, Rain shower head in new remodelled bath - Wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Chuck and Lee; Such a pleasure to meet you both and know that we will keep doing what we are doing to make improvements that would appeal to any family member. Your words of encouragement show us we are on the right path and as it is God's will we hope to see you again. Blessings Always, Cynthia & Bruce
Loved meeting Raven too and I think she even knows it too! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
thank you Anita and Charles; Enjoyed meeting you both and you are quite the inspiration for those in our age bracket. I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us. I am happy that Charles enjoyed the outdoors spaces here to which he could relax. Take care and God bless you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidyork...
Greensburg, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A home away from home with all the comforts of home. everything is furnished except for a tooth brush and a few clothes. We stayed at sunrise holiday retreat for the month of January 2015. How we lucked out to find this place was a blessing Feels like home not a hotel , close to everything, the gulf , stores, and peace and quiet. We took our puppy dog and a African parrot and they loved it . I was asked by Cynthia the land lady what amenities we liked best of all the great features I told her that she was the BEST .After knowing her you will hate to leave .....WE DID!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
We so happy we were able to give you the sense of home since we love to share and make others happy. We miss you and Debbie and your little kids were great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france p
montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great care”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pat and I spent 17 days in this cottage. It is small but it's got everything you need. The little garden is very nice. We enjoyed the very modern shower at the end of our long days walking up and down the beautiful sandy beaches. The cottage is very well situated, walking distance to the beach, shops, restos. We especially recommend 'Sweet Tomatoes'. Go to Coquina Beach and visit Ana Maria on the trolley. Very nice, indeed! Cynthia and Bruce do their best to welcome you and they make you very confortable. You can hear the fountain from indoors and lighted trees make the whole place look very inviting when you reach your door. Thanks to our good hosts!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Hello Dear Francine and Patrick; We so enjoyed meeting you both and that your needs were meet with care. Our goals are to make our place the best we can and to share what we have and all the fun things our area has to offer; close enough to have it all. Which our Studio has it all and most come to be outdoors which we are happy to offer three outdoor spaces that are yours alone and are not shared. Many blessings to you both; Cynthia & Bruce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hot tub and private deck!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing