We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, cozy cottage excellent amenities!”
other traveller has booked this property
Inviting New Kitchen w/ Elegance Simplicity & Li'l French Chic Flair ~ Great new Applicances!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inviting New Kitchen w/ Elegance Simplicity & Li'l French Chic Flair ~ Great new Applicances!
Another Angle ~Hutch~ Dishwasher~ CookTop ~ Advantium~ Coffee Center~ All custom Updates. Matching the New Look updated King Sized bed area w/ Great AC Quiet Unit.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Inviting New Kitchen w/ Elegance Simplicity & Li'l French Chic Flair ~ Great new Applicances!
Another Angle ~Hutch~ Dishwasher~ CookTop ~ Advantium~ Coffee Center~ All custom Updates.
Matching the New Look updated King Sized bed area w/ Great AC Quiet Unit.
Spa Shower w/ 8 body massage jets ~ Hand Held and Rain Shower Head/Temp. Gauge Human Car Wash  :)
Soak up & Enjoy with your own Private Hot Tub
Off Private Deck onto Side Garden Entry
Our new Outdoor screened in Dining area. Wonderful Lighting, Ceiling Fan with Gas Grill.
Front Gate from parking area. Lit every night to show the way.
Built in Ironing Center/ open & ready to go.
Another Beautiful Sunset on Siesta Key Beach
Pack Light since you have your own W/D
Year round lighting.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunshine1...
2 reviews
“Perfect, cozy cottage excellent amenities!”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for 11 days. The hosts Cynthia and Bruce could not be more accommodating. The cottage has a front yard, fenced in side yard and deck. Perfect for your furry traveling companion as well. Wonderful shower, not tub and the kitchen has a cooktop, microwave, full fridge even a coffee pot. If you are looking for something other than a hotel or huge condo this rental is for you. Close to the Gulf, shopping and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Debbie and Roger; So happy to make new friends and that you both so appreciated the accommodations of the Speed cook oven, the Spa shower and Hot tub did not disappoint. We so want folks to have much in the way of comforts of home. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Blessings, Cynthia & Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisblesd2
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top line finishes & bring your dog”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Cynthia and Bruce have a beautiful little cottage gem retreat with anything you could need in your home away from home. Of course it offers features that "make" you want to start planning your return visit once you've stayed in the retreat. They have spared no expense; which you will enjoy through their dedication of layout using top of the line finishes. Their water features throughout the property are pretty amazing, leaving you revived and renewed. You will find a fully stocked kitchen, AWESOME shower, and jazzi spa on private deck. We even used the washer/ dryer they provide. We needed nothing but if we had we only would of needed to ask, and we know Cynthia would of made it happen if it was in her power. You can bring your dog and she will pet sit....now I don't know about you but that's pretty darn good. I'm telling you it's expensive to board!!! We didn't bring our baby this time but my goodness that's awesome!
Cynthia is a wealth of information about the area, and a blessing to be around. She was a Godly Connection for sure. We enjoyed our stay and would encourage anyone of our friends to stay with Cynthia and Bruce at the Sunrise Holiday Retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Dear Missy and Donnie; you both were awesome Angels without a doubt. Truth be told we love our pets and want other pet's to feel they are on holiday themselves as some Condo dweller have just that. Our Pet sitting only consist of fencing to protect your pet and that we are usually around if something should arise like you mentioned. We are here for those emergencies. Glad you so enjoyed our finishing touches that like our family we do not want a need to be overlooked if possible. So look forward to seeing you again. Many blessings to you and yours. Cynthia & Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour52682...
1 review
“Great find!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location! Perfect price. Clean and Comfy. Private. Cynthia was very friendly and checked in to make sure all was well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you so much and I am very please to hear my place and my services treated you well. Blessings Always your new Friends, Cynthia & Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissa w
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat for two”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a great little find in a perfect location! Sunrise Holiday was absolutely perfect in every way, it was comfortable and cozy; it had everything you would need for a beach getaway including new beach chairs and umbrella. The outside yard areas were so nice to have exspecially how well fenced in they were so my small dogs could have fun but not escape! I totally appreciated the private laundry too. The kitchen had everything plus more! For a small studio I was glad to see a nice sized bathroom with an ironing station! The shower was awesome and I could not help but sing "Working at the Carwash" every time I used it! And NEVER ran out of hot water. Cynthia and Bruce have an outstanding little gem with Sunrise Holiday;they are also very lovely people who give you plenty privacy. I would definitely recommend Sunrise Holiday!!!! Bonus: bed is comfortable and sheets are sooo soft!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words; we are so very happy that like our family when they come you had everything you needed to be able to relax and enjoy your time with us in every way possible. Making new friends is a joy to us and we hope to see you again my dear friends. Blessings always; Cynthia & Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Enchantment awaits behind the red door!!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really don't want to give this an excellent, outstanding, awesome review because then the entire world will know about this magical retreat..... when we want to book there will be NO VACANCY!!!

We fell in love with Sunrise Holiday Retreat when we walked thru the red door. We were a little nervous about booking a studio but everything was thoughtfully planned, quite lovely and not cramped...everything top notch.

Especially enjoyed the quietness away from the hustle and bustle of Siesta. When we wanted to explore, the proximity to restaurants, the Amish-Mennonite community, beach, etc. was within minutes
Hubby enjoyed the spa while I enjoyed some R & R curled up with a novel. BTW, the retreat is well stocked with books and magazines..

Cynthia is a most friendly person and most gracious host...and a new friend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
My oh My; What a wonderful review from my new friends. I so enjoyed the both of you as well and I appreciated you both and how nicely you care for the place while you were here. We loved sharing our home with Sonja and Larry. Take care till we see you both again! Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carissaj2...
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Excellent very welcoming people!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

All was awesome! Cynthia and her husband Bruce were wonderful and would answer any questions you had. Everything was close within walking distance! Siesta Beach has sand like flour!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you Carissa and Daryl; We enjoy having you both and is was our pleasure to have to assist with your holiday vacation. Many blessings to you both. Cynthia & Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveshiel...
West Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Diamond in the Rough”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Warm welcome from Sunrise Holiday Retreat Owner Cynthia Harr. The place is a beautiful spot for rest and relaxation. My wife and I loved the fully enclosed patio and dining area in the back as well as the mineral spa. It's in walking distance to all the fun Sarasota and Siesta Key has to offer. We will definitely be back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Well thank you so much for your kind words. So enjoyed meeting the Honeymooners and wish you great and wonderful things in your new lives together. Happy that you enjoyed your stay and sharing your experience. Blessings!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing