We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for a sports bar”

Harry's Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #43 of 1,031 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Exton, PA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent for a sports bar”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great happy hour. The food is fresh and very good. Great homemade potato chips...not greasy at all. Surprisingly nice place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bimmerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    149
    27
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worst bartender ever!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This was the second trip my girlfriend and I had made. We were satisfied the first time which is what warrented the second trip. The bartenders seemed to be very very busy but the bar wasnt even half full? Jessica ( whos name I had to ask for and was not greeted with) i dont think made eye contact with either of us a single time, did not smile but maybe one time which was when we asked for the check and couldnt have been less attentive if she tried ( not that much effort was exerted .) Myself being a bartender would have been fired on the spot if any of the above was demonstrated once. Will not return just because of her!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tHaTgUy12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hands on experience”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I rated this trip poor as I'm not sure how this restaurant trains its staff. When my boyfriend and I came in for drink, the hostess placed our menus on the table and proceeded to engage my boyfriend in conversation. She held both his hands in talking to him, she stroked his face, demanded a high five and then rubbed his back saying, "Ok, I'll see you next Friday, OK?" There I stood watching this, very uncomfortable to say the least. No, we had never seen her before and to be honest, hot sure I want to return for a second experience. We were watching for another person to join us so when my boyfriend waved our other party over to our table, the hostess was all over that wave and proceeded to wave back all excited, he must be waving at me???

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannet463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
178 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Decent sports bar food”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We sat in the inside bar area, although there was a band playing in the outdoor bar and people were dancing but no open tables. Daughter had a personal pizza which she likened to a tombstone pizza-large for one. I had a salad which was large and fresh. Husband had a burger which was filling and tasted good. Minimal tap beer but enough of a varied selection to find something on tap. Service in the bar area was attentive. We came back later with other family members who just arrived in town. We sat in the back of the restaurant. Service was a bit slow although personal. We eventually got everything we needed. We had a wide variety of items ordered and everyone seemed content. Seemed to close early for a Friday night sports bar.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NC5Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I don't get the good reviews!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We ate at Harry's because we had a buy one get one 50% off birthday coupon. We both ordered hamburgers. I don't think I need to say much other than they may have been the worst hamburgers we ever had. Did they serve us different food than what the other reviewers were getting? This was a gristly and tasteless hamburger. If I were blind folded I would of had no idea i was eating beef. The bun tasted day old. We both can say with confidence that we will never eat here again. It says a lot that Harry's is the third or forth restaurant to be in that location in a fairly short period of time. The menu is typical bar food, unoriginal and food tasted like it was all prepackaged from a food service, a bad one at that. The one star I gave it is for our server, as she was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMPMINFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harry's Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing